Of Knights & Castles

This CD is Not Available through BN.com

More About This Product

Product Details

  • Release Date: 10/12/1999
  • Label: Dorian Recordings
  • UPC: 053479027726
  • Catalog Number: 90277


Disc 1
  1. 1 Divertimento, for brass: Of Knights and Castle - Raymond Premru & Brian M. Levine (1:11)
    Composed byRaymond Premru
  2. 2 The Three Elizabeths, suite for orchestra: The Princess Elizabeth: Youth of Britain - Eric Coates & Brian M. Levine (5:04)
    Composed byEric Coates
  3. 3 The Duke of Marlborough Fanfare, for brass band (BFMS 36) - Percy Grainger & Brian M. Levine (2:56)
    Composed byPercy Grainger
  4. 4 March for wind band in E flat major ("Grand March for the Prince of Wales"), H. 8/3 - Franz Joseph Haydn & Brian M. Levine (3:39)
    Composed byFranz Joseph Haydn
  5. 5 Die Zauberflöte (The Magic Flute), opera, K. 620: Queen of the Night's Aria - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart & Brian M. Levine (2:59)
    Composed byWolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  6. 6 Divertimento, for brass: A Tale from Long Ago - Raymond Premru & Brian M. Levine (3:21)
    Composed byRaymond Premru
  7. 7 Of Kingdoms and Glory, for brass - Anthony di Lorenzo & Brian M. Levine (16:16)
    Composed byAnthony di Lorenzo
  8. 8 The Tale of Tsar Saltan (Skazka o Tsare Saltane), musical pictures (suite) for orchestra, Op. 57: Farewell to the Tsar - Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov & Brian M. Levine (4:22)
    Composed byNikolai Rimsky-Korsakov
  9. 9 Caucasian Sketches, suite for orchestra, Op. 10: Procession of the Sardar - Mikhail Ippolitov-Ivanov & Brian M. Levine (3:57)
    Composed byMikhail Ippolitov-Ivanov
  10. 10 Agincourt Carol: arr. Elgar Howarth - Anonymous & Brian M. Levine (1:59)
    Composed byAnonymous
  11. 11 Coranto for keyboard, "Battle" - John Bull & Brian M. Levine (1:54)
    Composed byJohn Bull
  12. 12 Toccate d'intavolatura ... No.15, Capriccio sopra la Battaglia - Girolamo Frescobaldi & Brian M. Levine (4:08)
    Composed byGirolamo Frescobaldi
  13. 13 Athalie, incidental music, Op. 74: March of the War Priests - Felix Mendelssohn & Brian M. Levine (4:26)
    Composed byFelix Mendelssohn
  14. 14 Emperor's Fanfare for keyboard in D - Antonio Soler & Brian M. Levine (2:34)
    Composed byAntonio Soler
  15. 15 Crown Imperial, coronation march for orchestra - William Walton & Brian M. Levine (7:26)
    Composed byWilliam Walton
Read More Show Less

Album Credits

Performance Credits
Burning River Brass Primary Artist
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously