Of the Law (for fans of James Patterson, Raymond Chandler, Sue Grafton, Robert Parker, Lee Child) [NOOK Book]

Overview

A FALLING OF LAW tells the story of lawman, Harvey Flemings. He's too close to retirement and too close to the murder of Leona Malouf, for comfort. In fact, he's happy she's dead. Will he give his all to find the murderer or will he let the guy slide? Sitting on a fence between the law and crime, Harvey must come to terms with the latest problem in the small island town of Thirsty Cove.
Read More Show Less
... See more details below
Of the Law (for fans of James Patterson, Raymond Chandler, Sue Grafton, Robert Parker, Lee Child)

Available on NOOK devices and apps  
  • NOOK Devices
  • NOOK HD/HD+ Tablet
  • NOOK
  • NOOK Color
  • NOOK Tablet
  • Tablet/Phone
  • NOOK for Windows 8 Tablet
  • NOOK for iOS
  • NOOK for Android
  • NOOK Kids for iPad
  • PC/Mac
  • NOOK for Windows 8
  • NOOK for PC
  • NOOK for Mac
  • NOOK Study
  • NOOK for Web

Want a NOOK? Explore Now

NOOK Book (eBook)
$1.99
BN.com price

Overview

A FALLING OF LAW tells the story of lawman, Harvey Flemings. He's too close to retirement and too close to the murder of Leona Malouf, for comfort. In fact, he's happy she's dead. Will he give his all to find the murderer or will he let the guy slide? Sitting on a fence between the law and crime, Harvey must come to terms with the latest problem in the small island town of Thirsty Cove.
Read More Show Less

Editorial Reviews

EBloggerNews.com - Cameron Cowan
"Susan Wingate is probably the new Queen of the murder mystery. Her literary skills are masterful and her command of the human psyche is remarkable." - Cameron Cowan (August 13th, 2007)
susanwingate.com - Michael Collins
"Just amazing detail and sense of personality... this is writing of the finest quality, advancing story and psychological sense of character." -Michael Collins (author of Keepers of Truth, Lost Souls, and Death of a Writer)
PageOneLit.com - PageOne Lit.com
"Of THE LAW" would make a great film..." -PageOneLit.com
Read More Show Less

Product Details

  • BN ID: 2940011920578
  • Publisher: False Bay Books & Roberts Press
  • Publication date: 11/8/2010
  • Series: The Harvey Flemings Mystery Series , #1
  • Sold by: Barnes & Noble
  • Format: eBook
  • Pages: 198
  • Sales rank: 43,099
  • File size: 184 KB

Meet the Author

Born in Phoenix, Arizona to James & Amie Ajamie (a writer and an artist, respectively), Susan Wingate tried to fly, at age five off the roof of their family house using newspaper, wire hangers and scotch tape. She’s been dreaming of flying ever since. Oh, by the way, she never jumped. Her mother ran out in the nick of time to stop her from take-off.


Wingate realized her dreams when she entered the world of writing. At first, she only wrote songs and poetry but then her writing blossomed when she tried her hand at fiction. In 1997, she devoted her days to writing and in 2004, she began writing full-time. Since then, Susan has written several plays, one screenplay, one short story collection and seven novels with two more scheduled to be written in 2010. In 2008, she started writing a memoir.


A lover of the arts, Susan draws and paints abstracts using oil as her favored medium. She has taken up playing the violin (it’s been a squeakly start) and she loves the theatre. Susan lives in Washington State.
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 5
( 2 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(2)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 2 Customer Reviews
  • Posted June 25, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Small town cop handling a murder case that¿s straight from the b

    Small town cop handling a murder case that’s straight from the big-city papers. At least that’s how it seems. This story kept me guessing and thinking, backtracking and guessing again. I love a good mystery and this one had me clear to the end. Loved it.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 2 Customer Reviews

If you find inappropriate content, please report it to Barnes & Noble
Why is this product inappropriate?
Comments (optional)