Official Guide for GMAT Review
  • Official Guide for GMAT Review
  • Official Guide for GMAT Review

Official Guide for GMAT Review

3.1 21
by Graduate Management Admission Council
     
 

View All Available Formats & Editions

The Official Guide for GMAT Review, 11th Edition, is the only book on the market written by the creators of the GMAT exam. With real GMAT questions from previous GMAT exams, this new edition contains more than 800 multiple-choice questions, plus a brand-new diagnostic section to help you pinpoint your skill level so you can focus your test preparation.  See more details below

Overview

The Official Guide for GMAT Review, 11th Edition, is the only book on the market written by the creators of the GMAT exam. With real GMAT questions from previous GMAT exams, this new edition contains more than 800 multiple-choice questions, plus a brand-new diagnostic section to help you pinpoint your skill level so you can focus your test preparation.

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9780976570905
Publisher:
Graduate Management Admission Council
Publication date:
08/01/2005
Pages:
832
Sales rank:
772,187
Product dimensions:
8.50(w) x 10.70(h) x 1.40(d)

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

The Official Guide for GMAT Review 3.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 21 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book is a good resource for reviw questions, however, other sources such as the Princeton Review or similar sources should be used first, to learn the shortcuts, and ways to attack the questions. After using other sources, use this book to try your new techniques
SamK77 More than 1 year ago
The book is a really good study guide. But, it is NOT good on the Nook. There are several tables in the book that become unreadable when viewing on the small screen. Increasing the font size or changing the font style does not correct the issue.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Bought the digital version to keep my study going on the road. Generally it's a well formatted eBook from what I can tell (though it looks like others have noticed issues with tables / images that are too low a resolution). For my part, I can't even get that far because it crashed EVERY SINGLE TIME I try to jump to a page - in this case to the Problem Solving section. Not sure if this is a problem with the Nook or with the eBook, but this seems to be the only title I have issues with.
Stephanie Vanterpool More than 1 year ago
Used this book without any problem for a month. Updated my nook color software to 1.3 and the book started immediately crashing. (Would open the book and once it got to a certain page, the book would close and go back to the home screen). This happened multiple times, in multiple sections of the book. After spending over 2hrs with customer support and eventually erasing and deregistering my device and re-downloading the book, (where it still crashed), I was told that there is a problem with that particular E.book and they will have to talk to the publisher (which could take 2-3 weeks to fix the problem). Just a warning. If you have V1.3 on your nook color, you may want to get the paper version of this book until they release a bug-free version that is compatible with V 1.3 BTW - the book opens and works fine on Nook for PC. The content is great and the questions and explanations are excellent. I'm only giving the book 2 stars now because of the technical issues with the Nook Color.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
u_p_r More than 1 year ago
While this book gives lots of practice examples, and some explanations as well, it may not be sufficient to train you to achieve your target score. Nonetheless, it is well worth the money.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It's a great book. I'm glad that I purchased it.
draksig More than 1 year ago
Good study guide, essential for preparation. Will not run on ipad.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
abbyjean More than 1 year ago
I got the book for reference and it is great. Although it is an older edition, it is very useful for many practice sessions, which I will need before the actual test. I also like the step by step explanation of the problems, it helps me understand the materials so much better. :D
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
PrestonL More than 1 year ago
This guide should be a mandatory purchase for anyone looking to take the GMAT Exam. It was an essential ingredient to my scoring success on the exam. The Official Guide for GMAT Review offers hundreds of "retired" questions to fine tune your skills. I was fortunate to find it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was great in preparing me for the test.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago