Oh Where, Oh Where Has My Little Dog Gone?

Oh Where, Oh Where Has My Little Dog Gone?

by Iza Trapani
     
 

View All Available Formats & Editions

In her latest extended nursery rhyme, Oh Where, Oh Where Has My Little Dog Gone?, Iza Trapani introduces readers to an uproariously canine renegade who, after a well deserved scolding, packs his favorite bowl and toy and runs away.

You'll laugh with glee as this fearless puppy attempts life as a tourist, a surfer, a cowboy, and more - discovering along the

…  See more details below

Overview

In her latest extended nursery rhyme, Oh Where, Oh Where Has My Little Dog Gone?, Iza Trapani introduces readers to an uproariously canine renegade who, after a well deserved scolding, packs his favorite bowl and toy and runs away.

You'll laugh with glee as this fearless puppy attempts life as a tourist, a surfer, a cowboy, and more - discovering along the way that there's no place like home.

Fans of Iza Trapani's The Itsy Bitsy Spider and Twinkle, Twinkle, Little Star are sure to enjoy this new rendition of an old favorite.

Editorial Reviews

Children's Literature - Sue Reichard
The lyrical rhyming verse in this board book will be enjoyed by young ears. The familiar song is accompanied by bright illustrations that will charm children's eyes. The doggie's adventures take him through the town, to the beach, to the mountains and the desert and finally he arrives back home much to the delight of his owner. His misadventures will be loved by young children.

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9781580890052
Publisher:
Charlesbridge Publishing, Inc.
Publication date:
03/28/2008
Pages:
32
Sales rank:
386,845
Product dimensions:
8.49(w) x 9.64(h) x 0.17(d)
Age Range:
2 - 5 Years

Meet the Author

Iza Trapani is the best-selling author/illustrator of several children's books, including TWINKLE, TWINKLE, LITTLE STAR, I'M A LITTLE TEAPOT, THE ITSY BITSY SPIDER, and RUFUS AND FRIENDS: RHYME TIME. She lives in the Hudson Valley of New York.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >