BN.com Gift Guide

On the Go with Mr. and Mrs. Green

Overview

Mr. and Mrs. Green are as busy as ever in this fourth book of their adventures together, and their usual zest for life (and delicious munchies) has not diminished a bit since we last saw them. Beginning readers will love getting green with everyone's favorite warm and wacky alligator couple.

Read More Show Less
... See more details below
Available through our Marketplace sellers.
Other sellers (Hardcover)
  • All (8) from $1.99   
  • Used (8) from $1.99   
Close
Sort by
Page 1 of 1
Showing All
Note: Marketplace items are not eligible for any BN.com coupons and promotions
$1.99
Seller since 2014

Feedback rating:

(50)

Condition:

New — never opened or used in original packaging.

Like New — packaging may have been opened. A "Like New" item is suitable to give as a gift.

Very Good — may have minor signs of wear on packaging but item works perfectly and has no damage.

Good — item is in good condition but packaging may have signs of shelf wear/aging or torn packaging. All specific defects should be noted in the Comments section associated with each item.

Acceptable — item is in working order but may show signs of wear such as scratches or torn packaging. All specific defects should be noted in the Comments section associated with each item.

Used — An item that has been opened and may show signs of wear. All specific defects should be noted in the Comments section associated with each item.

Refurbished — A used item that has been renewed or updated and verified to be in proper working condition. Not necessarily completed by the original manufacturer.

Good
Good This is a ex library book, stickers and markings accordingly.

Ships from: Sharon, MA

Usually ships in 1-2 business days

  • Canadian
  • International
  • Standard, 48 States
  • Standard (AK, HI)
  • Express, 48 States
  • Express (AK, HI)
$1.99
Seller since 2009

Feedback rating:

(23994)

Condition: Good
Our feedback rating says it all: Five star service and fast delivery! We have shipped four million items to happy customers, and have one MILLION unique items ready to ship today!

Ships from: Toledo, OH

Usually ships in 1-2 business days

  • Canadian
  • International
  • Standard, 48 States
  • Standard (AK, HI)
  • Express, 48 States
  • Express (AK, HI)
$1.99
Seller since 2006

Feedback rating:

(60943)

Condition: Good
Former Library book. Shows some signs of wear, and may have some markings on the inside. 100% Money Back Guarantee. Shipped to over one million happy customers. Your purchase ... benefits world literacy! Read more Show Less

Ships from: Mishawaka, IN

Usually ships in 1-2 business days

  • Canadian
  • International
  • Standard, 48 States
  • Standard (AK, HI)
  • Express, 48 States
  • Express (AK, HI)
$1.99
Seller since 2010

Feedback rating:

(4052)

Condition: Good
Ex-Library Book - will contain Library Markings. Book has a small amount of wear visible on the binding, cover, pages. Selection as wide as the Mississippi.

Ships from: St Louis, MO

Usually ships in 1-2 business days

  • Canadian
  • International
  • Standard, 48 States
  • Standard (AK, HI)
  • Express, 48 States
  • Express (AK, HI)
$1.99
Seller since 2007

Feedback rating:

(10157)

Condition: Good
Ex-Library Book - will contain Library Markings. Light shelf wear and minimal interior marks. Millions of satisfied customers and climbing. Thriftbooks is the name you can trust, ... guaranteed. Spend Less. Read More. Read more Show Less

Ships from: Auburn, WA

Usually ships in 1-2 business days

  • Canadian
  • International
  • Standard, 48 States
  • Standard (AK, HI)
  • Express, 48 States
  • Express (AK, HI)
$1.99
Seller since 2009

Feedback rating:

(7388)

Condition: Like New
Nearly new condition book. Sail the Seas of Value

Ships from: Windsor Locks, CT

Usually ships in 1-2 business days

  • Canadian
  • International
  • Standard, 48 States
  • Standard (AK, HI)
  • Express, 48 States
  • Express (AK, HI)
$1.99
Seller since 2014

Feedback rating:

(4177)

Condition: Good
Ex-Library Book - will contain Library Markings. Book shows minor use. Cover and Binding have minimal wear, and the pages have only minimal creases. Free State Books. Never ... settle for less. Read more Show Less

Ships from: Halethorpe, MD

Usually ships in 1-2 business days

  • Canadian
  • International
  • Standard, 48 States
  • Standard (AK, HI)
  • Express, 48 States
  • Express (AK, HI)
$9.45
Seller since 2014

Feedback rating:

(22)

Condition: Acceptable
2006 Hard cover Fair. Sewn binding. Paper over boards. With dust jacket. 72 p. Contains: Illustrations. MR & Mrs Green (Hardcover), 4. Intended for a juvenile audience.

Ships from: Pueblo West, CO

Usually ships in 1-2 business days

  • Canadian
  • International
  • Standard, 48 States
  • Standard (AK, HI)
  • Express, 48 States
  • Express (AK, HI)
Page 1 of 1
Showing All
Close
Sort by
Note: Kids' Club Eligible. See More Details.
Sending request ...

Overview

Mr. and Mrs. Green are as busy as ever in this fourth book of their adventures together, and their usual zest for life (and delicious munchies) has not diminished a bit since we last saw them. Beginning readers will love getting green with everyone's favorite warm and wacky alligator couple.

Read More Show Less

Editorial Reviews

Children's Literature - Susan Hepler
Mr. and Mrs. Green, the loving alligators, are back in the fourth easy reader of the "Mr. And Mrs. Green" series. This time, Mr. Green practices magic with some scary but not-so-scary results, making Mrs. Green seem to disappear until he remembers the magic gestures. In a second chapter, he reads a folded note, which seems to say that Mrs. Green's cookies are terrible and that he should not eat them. Alert readers will note that the word is hyphenated along the margin of the fold, however, and correctly suspect that he is not getting the full story. But it's all right. The unfolded note reads, "These cookies are terrific! Incredible! Do not wait to eat now!" In the last chapter, two inventions enable the dynamic duo to take off. Where can they go? Anywhere, as long as they have each other. Bright acrylic illustrations interspersed with short blocks of text give the pages a pleasant, non-threatening look for those young readers uneasy with too much text. This early chapter book amuses readers visually with plenty of words italicized for emphasis, numerous numbers (including an ingenious display of doubling cookies imagined by Mr. Green), and an interesting invention diagram. It is a great find for readers, both boys and girls, who need a little more time with easy reading but also want a bit more challenging story and visuals. Go, big Greens.
School Library Journal
K-Gr 2-Mr. and Mrs. Green are back in another series of short and sweet stories. Here, the alligators practice magic tricks, indulge in some cookie snacking, and create a couple of wacky yet useful inventions. The stories will appeal to newly independent readers ready for a bit of a challenge; they are well paced and full of humor (particularly the droll asides), and illustrated in a lively and bright cartoon style. Readers who enjoy James Marshall's "George and Martha" books (Houghton) will find this couple's antics to be great fun. Baker's playful language, particularly Mr. Green's list of magic words as he tries to make his wife reappear, demonstrate that a great storyteller is not limited by an easy-reader format.-Maura Bresnahan, High Plain Elementary School, Andover, MA Copyright 2006 Reed Business Information.
From the Publisher
"Great fun."—School Library Journal 
Read More Show Less

Product Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780152057626
  • Publisher: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
  • Publication date: 3/1/2006
  • Series: Mr. and Mrs. Green Series , #4
  • Pages: 72
  • Age range: 6 - 9 Years
  • Product dimensions: 6.60 (w) x 8.80 (h) x 0.60 (d)

Meet the Author

KEITH BAKER has written and illustrated many acclaimed picture books, including the first three titles in this series, as well as Little Green, Big Fat Hen, and Who Is the Beast? He lives in Seattle, Washington.

Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

    If you find inappropriate content, please report it to Barnes & Noble
    Why is this product inappropriate?
    Comments (optional)