On the Mississippi, Vol. 2

On the Mississippi, Vol. 2

by The Original Salty Dogs

Product Details

Release Date:
Ghb Records


  1. Hot Time in the Old Town Tonight  -  Original Salty Dogs
  2. Weary Blues  -  Original Salty Dogs
  3. I Ain't Gonna Tell Nobody  -  Original Salty Dogs
  4. Don't Turn Your Back on Me  -  Original Salty Dogs
  5. Shim-Me-Sha-Wabble  -  Original Salty Dogs
  6. Baby  -  Original Salty Dogs
  7. That's a Plenty  -  Original Salty Dogs
  8. Jelly Bean Blues  -  Original Salty Dogs
  9. Big Bear Stomp  -  Original Salty Dogs
  10. I Can't Give You Anything But Love  -  Original Salty Dogs
  11. Sunset Café Stomp  -  Original Salty Dogs
  12. Hot Time in the Old Town Tonight  -  Original Salty Dogs
  13. Old Fashioned Love  -  Original Salty Dogs
  14. Down by the Riverside  -  Original Salty Dogs
  15. Willie the Weeper  -  Original Salty Dogs
  16. Shoutin' Liza Trombone  -  Original Salty Dogs
  17. Careless Love  -  Original Salty Dogs
  18. Riverside Blues  -  Original Salty Dogs

Read More

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Original Salty Dogs   Primary Artist
Turk Murphy   Trombone,Vocals
Bob Schulz   Cornet
Pete Clute   Piano
Kim Cusack   Clarinet
Phillip Howe   Clarinet,Soprano Saxophone
Wayne Jones   Drums
Mike Walbridge   Tuba
Pat Yankee   Vocals
Bill Carroll   Trombone,Tuba
John Cooper   Piano,Celeste
Carol Leigh   Vocals
Jack Kuncl   Banjo

Technical Credits

Turk Murphy   Arranger
Ben Pollack   Composer
Bill Armstrong   Producer
George H. Buck   Producer,Author
Ray Gilbert   Composer
Grant Rymal   Composer
Traditional   Composer

Read More

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >