×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

One Night Charmer: Hometown Heartbreaker Bonus
     

One Night Charmer: Hometown Heartbreaker Bonus

4.3 7
by Maisey Yates
 

See All Formats & Editions

Copper Ridge, Oregon's favorite bachelor is about to meet his match

If the devil wore flannel, he'd look like Ace Thompson. He's gruff. Opinionated. Infernally hot. The last person that Sierra West wants to ask for a bartending job—not that she has a choice. Ever since discovering that her "perfect" family is built on a lie, Sierra has been

Overview

Copper Ridge, Oregon's favorite bachelor is about to meet his match

If the devil wore flannel, he'd look like Ace Thompson. He's gruff. Opinionated. Infernally hot. The last person that Sierra West wants to ask for a bartending job—not that she has a choice. Ever since discovering that her "perfect" family is built on a lie, Sierra has been determined to make it on her own. Resisting her new boss should be easy when they're always bickering. Until one night, the squabbling stops…and something far more dangerous takes over.

Ace has a personal policy against messing around with staff—or with spoiled rich girls. But there's a steel backbone beneath Sierra's silver-spoon upbringing. She's tougher than he thought, and so much more tempting. Enough to make him want to break all his rules, even if it means risking his heart…

Editorial Reviews

From the Publisher
"Fans of Robyn Carr and RaeAnne Thayne will enjoy [Yates'] small-town romance."-Booklist on Part Time Cowboy

"Passionate, energetic and jam-packed with personality."-USA Today Happy Ever After blog on Part Time Cowboy

"Yates writes a story with emotional depth, intense heartache and love that is hard fought for and eventually won in the second Copper Ridge installment...This is a book readers will be telling their friends about."-RT Book Reviews on Brokedown Cowboy

"Wraps up nicely, leaving readers with a desire to read more about the feisty duo."-Publishers Weekly on Bad News Cowboy

"The setting is vivid, the secondary characters charming, and the plot has depth and interesting twists. But it is the hero and heroine who truly drive this story."-BookPage on Bad News Cowboy

"Yates has written another winner... this one is a real charmer." – RT Reviews

"[An] honest and refreshing look at relationships... [Maisey Yates weaves] heartwarming magic." – Fresh Fiction

"Whenever I need something fun, sexy, and guaranteed to make me feel all the feels, I grab a Copper Ridge book." – GotFiction.com

"Talk about a novel that really packs a punch. This is a must read for those who enjoy small town romance." – PureJonel.com

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9780373789658
Publisher:
Harlequin
Publication date:
04/19/2016
Series:
Copper Ridge Series
Pages:
480
Sales rank:
82,605
Product dimensions:
4.19(w) x 6.63(h) x 0.97(d)

Meet the Author

New York Times Bestselling author Maisey Yates lives in rural Oregon with her three children and her husband, whose chiseled jaw and arresting features continue to make her swoon. She feels the epic trek she takes several times a day from her office to her coffee maker is a true example of her pioneer spirit.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

One Night Charmer: Hometown Heartbreaker Bonus 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 7 reviews.
Anonymous 5 months ago
WhatsBeyondForks 11 months ago
Sierra has had an easy life, but when her dad drops a bomb on what she thought was a perfect life she doesn't know what to do so she cuts her ties with him. Ace immediately thinks he has Sierra figured out, and he pretty much does in many ways, but all that's about to change. Ace has a lot hidden from the world. Poor guy's had it rough. Who knew? So, needless to say, there is more than an age gap between Sierra and Ace. They have a lot to overcome within themselves before they could ever be together. Plus, they get thrown quite a doozie! I'm not saying more! You'll have to see for yourself when you read it. And yes, I do recommend that you read it. One Night Charmer by Maisey Yates was kindly provided to me by the publisher through NetGalley for review. The opinions are my own.
judiOH More than 1 year ago
i got this for my nook and unfortunately i haven't read it yet. based on other stories i've read of maiey's i rated it a 5, because i enjoyed many of her other books.
BooksAndSpoons More than 1 year ago
I have really enjoyed the Copper Ridge series, getting to know the people, and reading about their journeys to love. I was excited about this story, because of Ace seemed like a fascinating character. But somehow, this story and I didn't connect at all. Ace and Sierra don't like each other. The banter between them is constant, but it is missing the humor and lightness, and fun in it, instead it is mostly rather rude, often mean, and mostly pointed out to bring the other one down, as a person. I have very low tolerance for mean people, and Ace just kept walking over that line again and again. And the redemption to correct past behavior, it wasn't enough for me, after everything that had happened, and had been said. Sierra was a rather spoiled. She runs away from home, because of the disappointment in her father, but only to her brother's house. And from there, to Ace's house. Struggling and determined to get on her own? Not really. There are incidents, that made me shake my head, and her wondering why people see her as a little girl, she should have stopped acting like one. So, when at 30% you realize, you don't like either character, it's going to be a task to finish the book, but I did. I really wanted to see, if there's a point where the boat turns, and they grow genuine feelings of love and caring for each other. Well. I have to say, the epilogue does give some hope for this couple and their future. But overall, this story didn't work for me, on the level of characters and predictability. ~ Two Spoons with a teaspoon on the side
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Excellent job once again by maisey yates with another copper ridge cowboy bartender who meets his match in Sierra west!!!! The title here about spells this one out & it sure does not disappoint with some pretty intense banter with major off the chart chemistry to boot!!!! Bravo!!! Keep giving us more copper ridge to love!!!:):):) Traci south FL
Pure_Jonel More than 1 year ago
This novel was emotionally raw. Yates has the ability to write emotions that pack a punch while still making you laugh. The heartfelt tale of these two individuals was heartbreaking and hopeful when taken separately, together they were astounding. Her seamless plot brings this all forward while bringing the small town of Copper Ridge to life, with all its edges and corners. The sense of completeness that she develops is fantastic. The characters in this novel were also fantastically well developed. They were approachable and easy to relate to, but also slightly broken individuals. I love how the in depth character backgrounds play into their combined present. I also enjoyed their realistic actions and reactions to situations, be they emotionally charges or a simple business decision. Above all, I enjoyed seeing these two come together as they healed themselves (albeit in less than ideal circumstances, but that just made it better). Talk about a novel that really packs a punch. This is a must read for those who enjoy small town romance, whether you’ve been introduced to Yates’ work in the past or not. Please note that I received a complimentary copy of this work in exchange for an honest review.
book_junkee More than 1 year ago
I've really enjoyed all of the other books in this series, so I was expecting fluff and snark and banter. This...was not those things. I liked Sierra and Ace well enough. I liked that they were so different, I liked their chemistry at the beginning and the push and pull they had. And then...**SPOILER ALERT** He demands they get married and she move in with him. Okay, not totally illogical, but it's been a month since they have known each other and they openly admit to not liking each other besides the sex. I thought it was completely ridiculous that they couldn't spend some time getting to know each other first. Then to top it all off, the climax of the story is a fight over a picnic. No, that's not code for anything. It was a legit picnic complete with sandwiches and checkered blanket. The entire scene felt out of place and by then, I didn't even care how it ended. Overall, I will always read more books in this series, but for me, this one was definitely missing something. **Huge thanks to HQN Books and NetGalley for providing the arc in exchange for an honest review**