Only the Best of Dee Dee Bridgewater

Only the Best of Dee Dee Bridgewater

by Dee Dee Bridgewater

Product Details

Release Date:


Disc 1

  1. My Prayer
  2. My Lonely Room
  3. It Ain't Easy
  4. He's Gone
  5. Goin' Through the Motions
  6. You Saved Me
  7. Every Man Wants Another Man's Woman
  8. My Prayer

Disc 2

  1. Lonely Disco Dancer
  2. When Love Comes Knockin'
  3. One In a Million (Guy)
  4. Gunshots In the Night
  5. When You're In Love
  6. That's the Way Love Should Feel
  7. Give In To Love
  8. Jody (Whoever You Are)

Disc 3

  1. Just Family
  2. Maybe Today
  3. Children Are the Spirit (of the World)
  4. Sorry Seems To Be the Hardest Word
  5. Sweet Rain
  6. Open Up Your Eyes
  7. Night Moves
  8. Thank the Day(You Walked Into My Life)
  9. Melody Maker
  10. Bad For Me
  11. Back of Your Mind
  12. For the Girls
  13. Love Won't Let Me Go
  14. Streetsinger
  15. It's the Falling In Love
  16. Tequila Mockinbird
  17. Don't Say It (If You Don't Mean It)
  18. Is This What Feeling Gets?

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Dee Dee Bridgewater   Primary Artist,Vocals,Background Vocals
George Duke   Synthesizer,Bass,Keyboards,Vocals,fender rhodes
Ronnie Foster   Keyboards
Bobby Lyle   Keyboards,fender rhodes,Mini Moog
Joe Sample   Keyboards
Bobby Bryant   Trumpet
Pete Carr   Guitar
Fred Jackson   Baritone Saxophone
Roland Bautista   Guitar
Scarlet Rivera   Violin
David T. Walker   Guitar
Airto Moreira   Percussion
Bobbye Hall   Conga
Robert Adcock   Strings
Murray Adler   Strings
Barry Beckett   Keyboards
Harry Bluestone   Concert Master
Herb Bushler   Bass
Leon "Ndugu" Chancler   Drums
Vivian Cherry   Background Vocals
Stanley Clarke   Bass
Merry Clayton   Background Vocals
Gary Coleman   Percussion
Henry Davis   Bass
Lynn Davis   Vocals
Carolyn Dennis   Background Vocals
Larry Dunn   fender rhodes
Sheila Escovedo   Percussion
Norman Farrington   Drums
Wilton Felder   Bass
Frederick Seykora   Strings
Jerry Friedman   Guitar
James Getzoff   Strings
Jim Gilstrap   Background Vocals
Pamela Goldsmith   Strings
Ed Greene   Drums
Roger Hawkins   Drums
Tom Hensley   Keyboards
Jerry Hey   Trumpet,Flugelhorn
David Hood   Bass
Josie James   Vocals
Alphonso Johnson   Bass
Jimmy Johnson   Guitar
Robert Konrad   Strings
Abraham Laboriel   Bass
Ricky Lawson   Drums,Syndrum
John Lehman   Background Vocals
Marvin Limonick   Strings
Joy Lyle   Strings
Harvey Mason   Drums
Marti McCall   Background Vocals
Byron Miller   Bass
Cliff Morris   Guitar
Carole Mukogawa   Strings
Sidney Muldrow   French Horn
Linda November   Background Vocals
Gene Orloff   Concert Master
Ray Parker   Guitar
Dean Parks   Guitar
Richard Perissi   French Horn
Greg Phillinganes   fender rhodes
Petsye Powell   Background Vocals
Melvin "Wah Wah" Ragin   Guitar
Maurice Spears   Bass Trombone
Jackie Ward   Background Vocals
Harold Wheeler   Keyboards
Gayle Levant   Strings
Loni Groves   Background Vocals
Lawrence Williams   Tenor Saxophone
William Frank "Bill" Reichenbach   Trombone
George Bohanon   Trombone
Louis Sattersfield   Trombone
William Kurasch   Strings
Alan Schwartzburg   Drums
Arleane Martell   Background Vocals
Robert "Pops" Popwell   Bass
Judy Perett   Strings
Gwindolyn Gutherie   Background Vocals
Douglas L. Davis   Strings
Carolyn Wilia   Background Vocals
Beckey Lopez   Background Vocals
August Johnson   Background Vocals
Ken Wilde   Bass
Jorge G. DelBarrio   Strings
Jay a. Rosen   Strings
Janet Laketos   Strings
Raymond Gomez   Guitar
Paulindo Da Costa   Percussion

Technical Credits

Elton John   Composer
George Duke   Arranger,Composer,Producer,Orchestration
Ronnie Foster   Composer
Michael Franks   Composer
Quincy Jones   Composer
Bobby Lyle   Composer
David Foster   Composer
Carole Bayer Sager   Composer
Daryl Hall   Composer
Gene Page   Arranger,Producer
Gene McDaniels   Composer
Alan O'Day   Composer
Jimmy Kennedy   Composer
Murray Adler   Concert Manager
William Allen   Composer
Nick Ashford   Composer
Tom Bahler   Composer
John Barnes   Composer
Sharon Barnes   Composer
Leroy Bell   Composer
Thom Bell   Composer,Producer,Executive Producer
Dee Dee Bridgewater   Composer,Liner Notes
Leon "Ndugu" Chancler   Composer
Stanley Clarke   Composer,Producer
Linda Creed   Composer
Richard Duncan   Composer
Larry Dunn   Composer
Joe Ericksen   Composer
Alan Glass   Composer
Preston Glass   Composer
Gregg Hamm   Engineer
Casey James   Composer
Jerry Masters   Engineer
Steve Melton   Engineer
John Oates   Composer
Stephen Y. Scheaffer   Producer
Valerie Simpson   Composer
Peter Skellern   Composer
Michael Small   Composer
Bernie Taupin   Composer
Ed Thacker   Engineer
Deborah Thomas   Composer
Allen Toussaint   Composer
Jerry Wexler   Producer
Harold Wheeler   Horn Arrangements,String Arrangements
Billy Page   Vocal Arrangements
Bob Defrin   Art Direction
Paula Scher   Art Direction
Ron Coro   Art Direction
Richard Roebuck   Composer
Raye Styles   Composer
Georges Boulanger   Composer
Bob Bateman   Composer
Charles Waring   Liner Notes
Don Kerr   Composer
Gilbert Moses   Composer
Dave Hassinger   Engineer
J.B. Jefferson   Composer
Johnny Lee   Art Direction
Ed Little   Composer
Dennis Caldirola   Composer
Charles Veal   Composer
Roxanne J. Seeman   Composer
Raymond Gomez   Composer

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >