Only the Best of the Art Farmer Quintet

Only the Best of the Art Farmer Quintet

by Art Farmer

Product Details

Release Date:

Related Subjects


Disc 1

  1. Days of Wine and Roses
  2. By Myself
  3. My Little Suede Shoes
  4. Embraceable You
  5. Loads of Love
  6. Sometime Ago
  7. Sing Me Softly of the Blues
  8. Ad Infinitum
  9. Petite Bell
  10. Tears
  11. I Waited for You
  12. One for Majid

Disc 2

  1. Fuja Ki
  2. Aria
  3. Little David's Fugue
  4. Prelude in "E" Minor
  5. Sinfonia
  6. Zortico
  7. Alfie's Theme
  8. Jesu
  9. Etude
  10. Prelude in "A" Minor
  11. Rhythm of Life
  12. The Time and the Place
  13. The Shadow of Your Smile
  14. One for Juan
  15. Nino's Scene
  16. Short Cake
  17. Make Someone Happy
  18. One the Trail

Disc 3

  1. Va Da Du?
  2. De Salde Sina Hemman
  3. De Mostravige Brudgummen
  4. Och Hor du Unga Dora
  5. Kristallen Den Fina
  6. Visa Vid Midsommartid
  7. Stompin' at the Savoy
  8. Swing Spring
  9. What's New?
  10. I Want to Be Happy
  11. I'm Gettin' Sentimental Over You

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Art Farmer   Primary Artist,Trumpet,Flugelhorn
Jim Hall   Guitar
Jimmy Heath   Tenor Saxophone
Steve Kuhn   Piano
Pete La Roca   Drums
Walter Perkins   Drums
Steve Swallow   Bass
Walter Booker   Bass
Mickey Roker   Drums

Technical Credits

George Gershwin   Composer
Henry Mancini   Composer
Carla Bley   Composer
Cy Coleman   Composer
Miles Davis   Composer
Art Farmer   Arranger
Benny Goodman   Composer
Jimmy Heath   Composer
Pete La Roca   Composer
Bob Haggart   Composer
Gene Lees   Liner Notes
Edgar Sampson   Composer
Chick Webb   Composer
Vincent Youmans   Composer
Richard Rodgers   Composer
Andy Razaf   Composer
Johann Sebastian Bach   Composer
Irving Caesar   Composer
Frédéric Chopin   Composer
Betty Comden   Composer
Howard Dietz   Composer
Tom Dowd   Engineer
Dorothy Fields   Composer
Walter Fuller   Composer
Ira Gershwin   Composer
Adolph Green   Composer
Phil Lehle   Engineer
Johnny Mandel   Composer
Sergio Mihanovich   Composer
Dan Morgenstern   Liner Notes
Rune Persson   Engineer
Arthur Schwartz   Composer
Jule Styne   Composer
Ned Washington   Composer
Herb Wong   Liner Notes
George Bassman   Composer
Marvin Israel   Cover Design
Lee Friedlander   Cover Photo
Joe Atkinson   Engineer
Ferde Grofé   Composer
Traditional   Composer
Charles Graham   Liner Notes
Rune Lindstrøm   Composer
Hakan Norlen   Composer

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >