Original Album Series

Original Album Series

by Aretha Franklin

Warner Bros repackaged and re-released six LPs by Aretha Franklin as a five-disc set. It's not a bad way to acquire the albums if you don't already own them, but isn't recommended for the casual fan.See more details below


Warner Bros repackaged and re-released six LPs by Aretha Franklin as a five-disc set. It's not a bad way to acquire the albums if you don't already own them, but isn't recommended for the casual fan.

Product Details

Release Date:
Rhino Flashback


Disc 1

  1. Respect  - Aretha Franklin
  2. Drown in My Own Tears  - Aretha Franklin
  3. I Never Loved a Man (The Way I Love You)  - Aretha Franklin
  4. Soul Serenade  - Aretha Franklin
  5. Don't Let Me Lose This Dream  - Aretha Franklin
  6. Baby, Baby, Baby  - Aretha Franklin
  7. Dr. Feelgood (Love Is a Serious Business)  - Aretha Franklin
  8. Good Times  - Aretha Franklin
  9. Do Right Woman-Do Right Man  - Aretha Franklin
  10. Save Me  - Aretha Franklin
  11. A Change Is Gonna Come  - Aretha Franklin

Disc 2

  1. Chain of Fools  - Aretha Franklin
  2. Money Won't Change You  - Aretha Franklin
  3. People Get Ready  - Aretha Franklin
  4. Niki Hoeky  - Aretha Franklin
  5. (You Make Me Feel) Like a Natural Woman  - Aretha Franklin
  6. Since You've Been Gone (Sweet Sweet Baby)  - Aretha Franklin
  7. Good to Me as I Am to You  - Aretha Franklin
  8. Come Back Baby  - Aretha Franklin
  9. Groovin'  - Aretha Franklin
  10. Ain't No Way  - Aretha Franklin

Disc 3

  1. Think  - Aretha Franklin
  2. I Say a Little Prayer  - Aretha Franklin
  3. See Saw  - Aretha Franklin
  4. Night Time Is the Right Time  - Aretha Franklin
  5. You Send Me  - Aretha Franklin
  6. You're a Sweet Sweet Man  - Aretha Franklin
  7. I Take What I Want  - Aretha Franklin
  8. Hello Sunshine  - Aretha Franklin
  9. A Change  - Aretha Franklin
  10. I Can't See Myself Leaving You  - Aretha Franklin

Disc 4

  1. Don't Play That Song (You Lied)  - Aretha Franklin
  2. The Thrill Is Gone (From Yesterday's Kiss)  - Aretha Franklin
  3. Pullin'  - Aretha Franklin
  4. You and Me  - Aretha Franklin
  5. Honest I Do  - Aretha Franklin
  6. Spirit in the Dark  - Aretha Franklin
  7. When the Battle Is Over  - Aretha Franklin
  8. When the Battle Is Over  - Aretha Franklin
  9. Try Matty's  - Aretha Franklin
  10. That's All I Want from You  - Aretha Franklin
  11. Oh No Not My Baby  - Aretha Franklin
  12. Why I Sing the Blues  - Aretha Franklin

Disc 5

  1. Respect  - Aretha Franklin
  2. Love the One You're With  - Aretha Franklin
  3. Bridge Over Troubled Water  - Aretha Franklin
  4. Eleanor Rigby  - Aretha Franklin
  5. Make It with You  - Aretha Franklin
  6. Don't Play That Song  - Aretha Franklin
  7. Dr. Feelgood  - Aretha Franklin
  8. Spirit in the Dark  - Aretha Franklin
  9. Spirit in the Dark (Reprise)  - Aretha Franklin
  10. Reach Out and Touch (Somebody's Hand)  - Aretha Franklin

Read More

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Aretha Franklin   Primary Artist,Piano,Background Vocals
Joe South   Guitar
Bobby Womack   Guitar
King Curtis   Tenor Saxophone
Joe Newman   Trumpet
Carolyn Franklin   Background Vocals
Sweet Inspirations   Background Vocals
Willie Bridges   Baritone Saxophone
Charles Chalmers   Tenor Saxophone
Tommy Cogbill   Bass,Guitar
Bernie Glow   Trumpet
Roger Hawkins   Drums
Haywood Henry   Baritone Saxophone
Wayne Jackson   Trumpet
Jimmy Johnson   Guitar
Andrew Love   Tenor Saxophone
Floyd Newman   Baritone Saxophone
Spooner Oldham   Organ,Electric Piano
Tony Studd   Bass Trombone
Mel Lastie   Trumpet
Warren Smith   Vibraslap
Jerry Jammot   Bass

Technical Credits

Jimmy Reed   Composer
James Brown   Composer
Ray Charles   Composer
Sam Cooke   Composer
Steve Cropper   Composer
Aretha Franklin   Composer
Carole King   Composer
John Lennon   Composer
Curtis Mayfield   Composer
Paul McCartney   Composer
Otis Redding   Composer
Paul Simon   Composer
Steve Stills   Composer
King Curtis   Composer
Larry Wilcox   Horn Arrangements
Burt Bacharach   Composer
Don Covay   Composer
Jim Ford   Composer
Carolyn Franklin   Composer
David Gates   Composer
Gerry Goffin   Composer
Dan Penn   Composer
Eddie Brigati   Composer
Dorian Burton   Composer
Felix Cavaliere   Composer
Hal David   Composer
Tom Dowd   Arranger,Director,Producer,Engineer,Horn Arrangements
Ahmet Ertegun   Composer
Henry Glover   Composer
Isaac Hayes   Composer
Jessie Hill   Composer
Mabon "Teenie" Hodges   Composer
Nat Jones   Composer
B.B. King   Composer
Jon Landau   Liner Notes
Arif Mardin   Arranger,Producer,Engineer,Horn Arrangements,String Arrangements
Chips Moman   Composer
Clyde Otis   Composer
David Porter   Composer
Ronnie Shannon   Composer
Valerie Simpson   Composer
Jerry Wexler   Composer,Producer,Liner Notes
Dr. John   Composer
Lolly Vegas   Composer
Lew Herman   Composer
Ewart Abner   Composer
Luther Dixon   Composer
Pat Vegas   Composer
Loring Eutemey   Cover Design
Curtis Ousley   Composer
Fritz Rotter   Composer
Betty Nelson   Composer
Ted White   Composer
Dave Clark   Composer
Ronny Shannon   Composer
Dale Petite   Composer
Art Benson   Composer
Nickolas Ashford   Composer
Carol King   Composer
Ronald Miller   Composer
Jerry Schartzberg   Cover Photo
Jack Springer   Liner Notes

Read More

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >