Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Original Album Series

Original Album Series

by David Sanborn
Rhino repackaged and re-released five David Sanborn LPs on Warner Bros. -- Taking Off, Sanborn, Heart to Heart, Hideaway, and Voyeur -- as a slipcased box set. It's not a bad way to acquire the albums if you don't already own them, but isn't


Rhino repackaged and re-released five David Sanborn LPs on Warner Bros. -- Taking Off, Sanborn, Heart to Heart, Hideaway, and Voyeur -- as a slipcased box set. It's not a bad way to acquire the albums if you don't already own them, but isn't recommended for the casual fan.

Product Details

Release Date:
Rhino Flashback


Album Credits

Performance Credits

David Sanborn   Primary Artist,Flute,Percussion,Alto Saxophone,Soprano Saxophone,Tenor Saxophone,Saxello,fender rhodes,Hammond B3
Patti Austin   Vocals,Background Vocals,Guest Appearance
Paul Simon   Vocals,Guest Appearance
Phoebe Snow   Vocals,Guest Appearance
James Taylor   Background Vocals
George Adams   Flute
Joe Beck   Electric Guitar
Arthur Blythe   Alto Saxophone,Soprano Saxophone
Michael Brecker   Tenor Saxophone
Hiram Bullock   Guitar,Percussion,Electric Guitar,Vocals
Michael Colina   Synthesizer,Prophet Synthesizer,fender rhodes,Polymoog,Crumar
Don Grolnick   Organ,Piano,Clavinet,fender rhodes
Steve Khan   Acoustic Guitar,Electric Guitar,Guitar (12 String Electric)
David Lasley   Background Vocals
Pete Levin   Synthesizer,French Horn,Clavinet
Rob Mounsey   Electric Piano
Tom Scott   Flute,Tenor Saxophone
Howard Johnson   Tuba,Baritone Saxophone
Victor Lewis   Drums,Vocals
Brown   Viola
Ralph MacDonald   Percussion,Bongos,Conga,Triangle,finger cymbals
John Clark   French Horn
David Nadien   Violin,Concert Master
Gordon Grody   Background Vocals
Ray Bardani   Percussion,Gong,Tambourine,Cabasa,cowbell
John Beal   Double Bass
Randy Brecker   Trumpet
Sam Burtis   Trombone
Herb Bushler   Bass,Electric Bass
Lenny Castro   Percussion,Conga,Timbales
Kacey Cisyk   Background Vocals
Bob Daugherty   Double Bass
Rosalinda DeLeon   Keyboards
Guillermo Figueroa   Violin
Steve Gadd   Drums
Paul Gershman   Violin
Harry Glickman   Violin
Diva Gray   Background Vocals
Lani Groves   Vocals,Background Vocals,Guest Appearance
William Henry   Violin
Anthony Jackson   Bass
Neil Jason   Bass,Fretless Bass Guitar
Harold Kohon   Violin
Danny Kortchmar   Electric Guitar
Will Lee   Bass
Charles Libove   Violin
Jody Linscott   Conga,Cabasa,cowbell
Guy Lumia   Violin
Jose Madera   Percussion
Rick Marotta   Drums
Hugh McCracken   Electric Guitar,Slide Guitar
Charles McCracken   Celli
Marcus Miller   Bass,Piano,Drums,Electric Guitar,Bells,Prophet Synthesizer,fender rhodes,Moog Bass
Gene Orloff   Violin
Chris Parker   Drums
Max Pollikoff   Violin
Matthew Raimondi   Violin
George Ricci   Celli
Jumma Santos   Percussion
Lucien Schmit   Celli
Valerie Simpson   Background Vocals
David Spinozza   Acoustic Guitar,Electric Guitar
Hamish Stuart   Background Vocals
Richard Tee   Organ,Piano,Electric Piano
Buddy Williams   Percussion,Drums
Arnold McCuller   Background Vocals
Waddy Wachtel   Electric Guitar
Lou Eley   Violin
Emile Charlap   Violin
Julian Fifer   Cello
Joanna Jenner   Violin
How Liang-Ping   Violin
Richard Sher   Cello
Ruth Waterman   Violin
Carol Zeavin   Violin
Peter Gordon   French Horn
Michael Manieri   Marimbas,Bass Marimba,Electric Vibraphone
Buzz Feiten   Acoustic Guitar,Electric Guitar
Jon Clark   French Horn
Warren Smith   Percussion,Tambourine
Benjamin Hudson   Violin
Manny Vardi   Viola
Keo Kahn   Violin
Harold Colella   Viola
Mike Brecker   Tenor Saxophone
Tom Malone   Trombone
Ronnie Nauch   Violin
Lou Scott   Trumpet
Jon Fadds   Trumpet
John Evans   Bass

Technical Credits

Michael McDonald   Composer
Paul Simon   Composer,Lyricist
George Adams   Sax Technician
Michael Colina   Composer,Producer,String Arrangements
Don Grolnick   Arranger,Composer
David Sanborn   Composer
Howard Johnson   Arranger
Frank Loesser   Composer
David Matthews   Arranger
Richard Alderson   Engineer
Ray Bardani   Producer,Engineer
Randy Brecker   Arranger
Herb Bushler   Composer
John Court   Producer,Executive Producer
Gil Evans   Arranger
Don Hahn   Engineer,Remixing
Lee Herschberg   Remixing
Joey Levine   Composer
Tony May   Engineer
Marcus Miller   Composer
Phil Ramone   Producer,Engineer
David Spinozza   Composer
Coleridge-Taylor Perkinson   Composer
Emile Charlap   String Contractor
Gene Sculatti   Liner Notes
Ed Thrasher   Art Direction
Benno Friedman   Photo Tinting
Basil Pao   Art Direction
Aram Gesar   Cover Photo
John Simon   Arranger,Composer,Producer,Executive Producer
Theresa DelPozzo   Executive Producer
V. Lewis   Composer
Tony Jaffe   Composer
R. De Leon   Composer
D. Matthews   Composer
Christiane Sauers   Art Direction
Leonard F. Konopelski   Illustrations
John Evans   Composer

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews