Orpheus: The Glory of the Welsh Male Choir Tradition

Orpheus: The Glory of the Welsh Male Choir Tradition

by Morriston Orpheus Choir

Product Details

Release Date:
Abc Classics

Related Subjects


Disc 1

  1. Soon and Very Soon
  2. Aberystwyth
  3. Stars (from Les Misérables)
  4. The Fields of Athenry
  5. En Route
  6. To Where You Are
  7. Easter Hymn
  8. Stand By Me
  9. Sunshine in My Soul
  10. How Great Thou Art
  11. Bui Doi (from Miss Saigon)
  12. Mansions of the Lord
  13. Mor Hawddgar Yw Dy Bebyll (How Lovely Are Thy Dwellings)
  14. A Red Red Rose
  15. You'll Never Walk Alone (from Carousel)
  16. Canwn Moliannwn (Praise)

Disc 2

  1. Nella Fantasia
  2. Deus Salutis (Llef)
  3. Deep River
  4. Let All Men Sing
  5. Gwyr Harlech (Men of Harlech)
  6. The Rose
  7. Y Delyn Aur (The Golden Harp)
  8. I'll Walk With God (from The Student Prince)
  9. The Prayer
  10. Nidaros
  11. Cabaret
  12. One Day I'll Fly Away
  13. Comrades in Arms (from Les Enfants de Paris)
  14. Lisa Lân (Fair Lisa)
  15. Abide with Me
  16. Time to Say Goodbye (Con te partirò)

Read More

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Morriston Orpheus Choir   Primary Artist,Choir, Chorus
Morriston Choir   Indexed Contributor
Natalya Romaniw   Soprano (Vocal)
Joy Amman Davies   Conductor
Peter Williams   Synthesizer,Keyboards
Adriano Graziani   Tenor (Vocal)
Andrew Rees   Tenor (Vocal)
Wyn Pearson   Guitar
Leslie Ryan   Organ
Rhydian Dafydd Davies   Baritone (Vocal)
Mike Williams   Accompaniment
Catrin Aur   Soprano (Vocal)
Alice Reed   Accompaniment
Jo Scullin   Accompaniment

Technical Credits

Adolphe Adam   Songwriter
Pietro Mascagni   Songwriter
Amanda McBroom   Songwriter
Joe Sample   Songwriter
Richard Rodgers   Songwriter
David Foster   Text
Carole Bayer Sager   Songwriter
Jerry Leiber   Text
John Kander   Songwriter
Andraé Crouch   Songwriter
Alain Boublil   Text
Nick Glennie-Smith   Songwriter
Oscar Hammerstein   Text
Will Jennings   Text
Ennio Morricone   Songwriter
Richard Marx   Songwriter
Daniel Protheroe   Songwriter
Claude-Michel Schönberg   Songwriter
Mike Stoller   Songwriter
Linda Thompson   Text
Paul Francis Webster   Text
William Henry Monk   Songwriter
Charles Wesley   Text
Fred Ebb   Text
Herbert Kretzmer   Text
Henry Wadsworth Longfellow   Text
Henry Francis Lyte   Arranger
Nicholas Brodszky   Songwriter
John Coates   Arranger
Francesco Sartori   Songwriter
Stuart K. Hine   Arranger
Benjamin Nelson   Text
Richard Maltby   Text
Robert Burns   Text
Lucio Quarantotto   Text
Owain Arwel Hughes   Arranger
Eliza E. Hewitt   Text
Jack Schrader   Arranger
Eric Jones   Songwriter
Mansel Thomas   Arranger
Eryl B. Davies   Engineer
George Linley   Text
Joy Amman Davies   Arranger
Gwyn L. Williams   Arranger
Randall Wallace   Text
Peter Williams   Arranger,Producer,Engineering,Sequencers
James Mulholland   Songwriter
Joseph Parry   Songwriter
Guido Menasci   Text
Mikhail Dudin   Text
Giovanni Targioni-Tozzetti   Text
Alwyn Humphreys   Arranger
Lyn Harry   Arranger
D. Pughe Evans   Arranger
Sion Alun Jones   Engineer
Robat Arwyn   Songwriter
David Charles   Songwriter
Keith Christopher   Songwriter
Pete St. John   Songwriter
Vasilij Soloyev-Sedoj   Songwriter
John Brian Hughes   Arranger
Leslie Ryan   Arranger
Evan Rees   Arranger
john r. sweeney   Songwriter
Tecwyn Evans   Text
David Davies   Text Translation
William Williams Pantycelyn   Songwriter
John Elias O Fôn   Arranger
Harri Siôn   Arranger

Read More

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >