×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Outward Blonde
     

Outward Blonde

by Trish Cook
 

See All Formats & Editions

Sixteen-year-old Lizzie Finkelstein is a hard-partying socialite who lives a charmed life with her mother in Manhattan. After a public drunken escapade results in both an arrest and an embarrassing viral video online, Lizzie’s parents stage a late night intervention. Lizzie finds herself whisked away to Utah to learn a lesson or two about taking

Overview

Sixteen-year-old Lizzie Finkelstein is a hard-partying socialite who lives a charmed life with her mother in Manhattan. After a public drunken escapade results in both an arrest and an embarrassing viral video online, Lizzie’s parents stage a late night intervention. Lizzie finds herself whisked away to Utah to learn a lesson or two about taking responsibility at Camp Smiley, a wilderness survival program for troubled kids.

Camp Smiley is a far cry from Lizzie’s high society life in New York. Without her stable of luxury hair/makeup items, her teacup Pomeranian, contact with the outside world or access to social media, Lizzie must face the harsh conditions of the outdoors. Grouped with troubled campers in which she’s certain she has nothing in common (except Jack, who’s pretty hot), Lizzie must now learn to dig her own toilet in the woods and build a fire by rubbing two sticks together before the camp will ever let her go back to her former existence. She has a choice: get with the program, or get out of there.

Editorial Reviews

From the Publisher
"Fans of Legally Blonde and Miss Congeniality will eat this book up and not want to put it down. The comedic writing style with the few sentiment and important moments will keep you hooked." - Rose Gold Class

"Cook's Humor Absolutely SHINES in Outward Blond. If you are looking for a fun, lighthearted, feel good book with some laugh out loud moments, Outward Blonde is the one. It's got heart, humor, drama, summer camp frivolity, and a message that will have you smiling by the time you turn the final page." - Your Entertainment Corner

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9781945293047
Publisher:
Adaptive Studios
Publication date:
10/18/2016
Pages:
288
Sales rank:
153,657
Product dimensions:
5.50(w) x 7.80(h) x 0.90(d)
Age Range:
14 - 17 Years

Videos

Meet the Author

Trish Cook is the author of four YA novels: So Lyrical, Overnight Sensation, Notes from the Blender, and A Really Awesome Mess. Her personal essays have appeared in Graze Literary Magazine and Spittoon, and she is currently completing her memoir, tentatively titled Bret Michaels at the Symphony. When she's not writing, Trish is a runner, rower, music and pop culture fanatic.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews