PASKAGANKEE (for fans of James Patterson, Stephen King and Lee Child) [NOOK Book]

Overview

An isolated village, remote and vulnerable.
A series of brutal ...
See more details below
PASKAGANKEE (for fans of James Patterson, Stephen King and Lee Child)

Available on NOOK devices and apps  
  • NOOK Devices
  • NOOK HD/HD+ Tablet
  • NOOK
  • NOOK Color
  • NOOK Tablet
  • Tablet/Phone
  • NOOK for Windows 8 Tablet
  • NOOK for iOS
  • NOOK for Android
  • NOOK Kids for iPad
  • PC/Mac
  • NOOK for Windows 8
  • NOOK for PC
  • NOOK for Mac
  • NOOK Study
  • NOOK for Web

Want a NOOK? Explore Now

NOOK Book (eBook)
$3.99
BN.com price

Overview

An isolated village, remote and vulnerable.
A series of brutal murders.
And a vengeful spirit born of tragedy, reawakened after a centuries-old massacre.
Three distinctly different people must come together, racing against time and their own personal demons in a desperate attempt to stop an unstoppable killer and save their town.

Welcome to Paskagankee, Maine. You may not survive the visit.


REVIEWS:


THE LONELY MILE:

“Suspenseful and well-written, The Lonely Mile shows how far a father will go to save his child.” – Debbi Mack, New York Times bestselling author of IDENTITY CRISIS and LEAST WANTED

“Allan Leverone delivers a taut crime drama full of twists and conspiracy. A serial-killer thriller with a heart.” – Scott Nicholson, bestselling author of LIQUID FEAR and DISINTEGRATION

“Thriller fans will enjoy Allan Leverone’s new book, The Lonely Mile, which will carry readers along as a daughter is stolen by a vengeful serial killer…” – Dave Zeltserman, author of PARIAH and KILLER

“…Leverone kicks down the doors with a tense, tightly-plotted thriller that will keep you turning the pages deep into the night…Grab this book and get ready for a wild ride.” – Christopher Poe, author of THE PORTAL

“I was floored by the great writing…this book is a steal for anyone that is a fan of a good crime thriller.” – Book Sake

“…a chillingly realistic suspense thriller that will have you holding on for the ride of your life.” – Life in Review

“…this story drew me in, grabbed my attention, and wouldn’t let go until the very surprising and climactic ending…one hell of a roller coaster ride.” – Jersey Girl Book Reviews

“…a compelling, engrossing, and impossible-to-put-down scream-ride from beginning to end.” – Café of Dreams Book Reviews

“…the suspense never stops…an intense thriller…” – Martha’s Book Reviews


FINAL VECTOR:

“Allan Leverone raises the stakes with every turn of the page in this can’t-put-down tale of ruthless terrorists and cold-blooded betrayal.” – Sophie Littlefield, author of the Anthony Award-winning novel A BAD DAY FOR SORRY

“Written with edge-of-your-seat suspense and precise detail that can only come from a writer who did his research while on the job, Final Vector kept me, a white-knuckle flier, in awe from the very first sentence. The successor to Michael Crichton has landed. And his name is Allan Leverone.” – Vincent Zandri, bestselling author of THE INNOCENT and MURDER BY MOONLIGHT

“From page one to the end you will be breathless with suspense…simply an entertaining and enjoyable and intense story.” – My Reading Room

“…a great break from your typical mystery book…and a must have for anyone looking for a great page turner with mystery and mayhem.” – Community Bookstop

“Final Vector…feels like I am watching an episode of 24. There is not a dull moment, and absolutely no lag time. There is something always going on, and Leverone keeps you on the edge of your seat…If you can get your hands on a copy of this book, do it!” – Southern Fiber Reads

“…a high-suspense thrill ride…” – Derry (NH) News

"…a spectacular thrill ride…with lots of action, danger, hold-your-breath suspense, and a storyline that is realistic and relevant…this is definitely one you don’t want to miss out on!" – Life in Review


DARKNESS FALLS:

“A dark and creepy chiller!” – Ron Malfi, author of SNOW and FLOATING STAIRCASE


HEARTLESS:

“I very highly recommend this book! It is full of intense suspense from start to finish. As always…some great twists…” – Life in Review
Read More Show Less

Product Details

  • BN ID: 2940014764506
  • Publisher: StoneGate Ink
  • Publication date: 6/9/2012
  • Sold by: Barnes & Noble
  • Format: eBook
  • Pages: 350
  • Sales rank: 128,172
  • File size: 2 MB

Meet the Author

Allan Leverone is the author of the Amazon bestselling thriller, THE LONELY MILE (StoneHouse Ink), and the thrillers, FINAL VECTOR (Medallion Press) and PASKAGANKEE (StoneGate Ink), as well as the horror novellas DARKNESS FALLS and HEARTLESS(Delirium Books).

Allan is a 2012 Derringer Award winner as well as a 2011 Pushcart Prize nominee. His short fiction has been featured in Needle: A Magazine of Noir, A Twist of Noir, Shroud Magazine, Morpheus Tales, Mysterical-e and many other print and online magazines, as well as numerous anthologies.

He lives in New Hampshire with his wife Sue, three children, one beautiful granddaughter and a cat who has used up eight lives. Connect with Allan at www.allanleverone.com as well as on Facebook and Twitter, @AllanLeverone.
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 5
( 1 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 Customer Reviews
  • Posted July 2, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Very Highly Recommended

    This story is so thrilling you will not be able to put it down and you will read it in one sitting. I did. It's just that amazingly entertaining.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 Customer Reviews

If you find inappropriate content, please report it to Barnes & Noble
Why is this product inappropriate?
Comments (optional)