Patchwork Dreams

Patchwork Dreams

4.5 43
by Laura Hilton
     
 

View All Available Formats & Editions

Teen mother Becky Troyer struggles for acceptance in her Amish community. When a handsome young man named Jakob comes to help out for the summer, a friendship that blossoms slowly soon turns to love.See more details below

Overview

Teen mother Becky Troyer struggles for acceptance in her Amish community. When a handsome young man named Jakob comes to help out for the summer, a friendship that blossoms slowly soon turns to love.

Editorial Reviews

Library Journal
The Amish term rumspringa describes the period when Amish teens are allowed to experience life outside of their religious community before committing to baptism. Becky Troyer returned home from her rumspringa single and pregnant. Since then, she has been shunned by her Amish community. Things change when Jacob Miller arrives at the Troyer farm to help with the summer chores. He has been sent by his father who wants him to spend some time away from a young woman named Susie. Becky and Jacob form a tentative friendship that deepens over time into love, but Jacob is sworn to another back home. VERDICT This is Hilton's (Shadows of the Past) first foray into Amish fiction, and it is bound to please fans of this popular CF subgenre. Endearing characters and a homespun feel make this a sure bet for readers who like Beverly Lewis and Suzanne Woods Fisher.

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9781603743143
Publisher:
Whitaker House
Publication date:
08/25/2010
Series:
Amish of Seymour
Sold by:
Barnes & Noble
Format:
NOOK Book
Pages:
240
Sales rank:
227,692
File size:
0 MB

Related Subjects

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >