Pearson Reviews & Rationales: Comprehensive Review for NCLEX-RN / Edition 2 by MaryAnn Hogan | 9780132621076 | Paperback | Barnes & Noble
Pearson Reviews & Rationales: Comprehensive Review for NCLEX-RN / Edition 2

Pearson Reviews & Rationales: Comprehensive Review for NCLEX-RN / Edition 2

3.8 8
by MaryAnn Hogan
     
 

ISBN-10: 013262107X

ISBN-13: 9780132621076

Pub. Date: 10/19/2011

Publisher: Pearson

The BEST-SELLING Pearson Reviews & Rationales: Comprehensive Review for NCLEX-RN® is back and in a brand NEW edition! Completely current reflecting the April 2010 NCLEX-RN(R) test plan, this review book features a comprehensive outline review, over 1800 practice questions and multiple practice tests. The second edition boasts over 200 new questions and

Overview

The BEST-SELLING Pearson Reviews & Rationales: Comprehensive Review for NCLEX-RN® is back and in a brand NEW edition! Completely current reflecting the April 2010 NCLEX-RN(R) test plan, this review book features a comprehensive outline review, over 1800 practice questions and multiple practice tests. The second edition boasts over 200 new questions and includes ALL of the alternate question formats on the NCLEX exam. Throughout answers are complete with rationales and testing strategies to help determine how to answer questions, even when they aren't sure of the correct answer. How will this book help you succeed on the NCLEX? Because of these stand-out features:

  • Highlights CRITICAL concepts on the NCLEX-RN with Memory Aid Boxes and NCLEX Alert
  • The quantity and quality of our review questions
  • Organization according to the April 2010 NCLEX-RN(R) Test Plan
  • The multi-media support that accompanies this review book.
  • Inclusion of alternate test items such as prioritization, dosage calculation, enhanced image questions
  • Rationales and testing strategies for a for all answers
  • Nearly all questions are a high level of difficulty, i.e. analysis and application
  • Test Your NCLEX(R) I.Q. assessment boxes
  • Review tips for ESL students
  • Section for foreign nurses to help prepare them for the NCLEX-RN(R)

Need online preparation? For those who want to prepare for the NCLEX-RN(R), taking multiple practice tests online will help you become more familiar with the computer-based testing experience, especially for the new alternate item formats such as audio, media-enhanced, hot spot, and exhibit questions. With this new edition, use the code printed inside the front cover of the book to access more than 5,600 practice questions using all NCLEX(R)-style formats. This includes the practice questions found in all chapters of the book as well as the comprehensive exam questions. Plus, it contains 4,000 NEW question to help you further evaluate your readiness for the exam and hone your test-taking skills. This allows you to choose two ways to prepare for the NCLEX-RN(R). Both approaches personalize your practice experience according to what stage you are at in your NCLEX(R) preparation:

Comprehensive Practice & Review provides you with a 100-question comprehensive exam that allows you to practice pacing yourself to build your stamina so that you can endure answering questions for a long period of time. Following this exam, you receive a results report and a personalized study plan and links to the eText to help you focus your review with additional opportunities to test yourself.

Nursing Topics Review allows you to select which specific nursing topic areas you would like to review and test yourself. After a brief pre-test, you receive a personalized study plan referring you to the eText for areas where you need additional review.

Anyone preparing for the NCLEX-RN (R)


Product Details

ISBN-13:
9780132621076
Publisher:
Pearson
Publication date:
10/19/2011
Series:
MyNursingReviews Series
Pages:
1424
Sales rank:
36,272
Product dimensions:
8.50(w) x 10.90(h) x 2.00(d)

Table of Contents

What does coach leadership look like in action?

Effective leaders help others learn to resolve issues. This companion and follow-up book to Coaching Conversations brings the coaching style of leadership to life with stories of real people, facing real problems, who use coaching skills to empower their staff. Each chapter deals with a challenging leadership area and includes space for personal reflection, questions, and next steps. Topics covered include:

  • Core values 
  • Building trust and community
  • High expectations 
  • School turnaround 
  • Garnering genuine buy-in 
  • Difficult conversations
  • Accountability 
  • Balancing personal and professional commitments

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

Pearson Reviews & Rationales 3.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 8 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I just took the NCLEX-RN June 17th 2014. I passed the first time. The book content is not up to date with the new NCLEX questions but you have to purchase the book so you can do the online tests. The book supplies you with the access code. To access the online tests go to the front cover of your book. Inside there is directions on how to go to the online test center. You take a 265 test that will tell you if you pass or fail. When I took it I failed. This helped me see what I really needed to review and focus on. I took another 100 test question and then it prompts you to review certain sections of the book. I would only review the book reading content if I didn't understand the concept. There are little mini 20 question quizzes that I would take. I wouldn't move on from the subject until I passed with an 80% or above. There were new questions each time you retake it and sometimes repeat questions. I reviewed all of the answer rationales whether I got them right or wrong. In my personal opinion these tests helped the most on NCLEX.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago