Perfect Match

Perfect Match

4.5 2
by J. Minter
     
 

View All Available Formats & Editions

So much drama! Flan Flood's fabulous life continues in the newest Inside Girl adventure

After a semester at a public high school, Flan Flood has gone back to her Upper East Side roots, now attending the private school Thoney. She's reunited with her best friend Camille, she's managed to keep her arch-enemy Kennedy at bay, and she's kinda sorta dating a

Overview

So much drama! Flan Flood's fabulous life continues in the newest Inside Girl adventure

After a semester at a public high school, Flan Flood has gone back to her Upper East Side roots, now attending the private school Thoney. She's reunited with her best friend Camille, she's managed to keep her arch-enemy Kennedy at bay, and she's kinda sorta dating a really great new guy. But before Flan can relax and put up her Manolo Blahniks, drama is just around the corner, and her life is about to be shaken up again. This latest in the Inside Girl series is just as fun and fashionable as its predecessors, and is perfect for fans of The Clique or The Ashleys.

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9781599903354
Publisher:
Bloomsbury USA
Publication date:
01/20/2009
Series:
Inside Girl Series
Pages:
240
Product dimensions:
5.00(w) x 7.70(h) x 0.80(d)
Age Range:
10 - 14 Years

Meet the Author

J. MINTER grew up in New York City and attended Columbia University. He is the author of The Insiders series, and lives in TriBeCa, in New York City. Learn more about the Inside Girls at www.insidegirlbooks.com .

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

Perfect Match 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 2 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
TeensReadToo More than 1 year ago
Flan and Alex's relationship is progressing beautifully. And Valentine's Day is just around the corner. But now Flan has hit a complication. All her friends at Thoney are planning a "no guy" revolt. Camille was dumped by Xander, and in solidarity, the rest of the girls want to stand behind Camille and have nothing to do with guys for the most romantic holiday of the year. Flan is torn between her obligations to her best friends, and her desire to be with her boyfriend. To make matters worse, SBB (Sara-Beth Benny) has decided to go undercover at Thoney to get a real high school experience to help her with an upcoming audition. Flan doesn't have enough time to devote to her homework, let alone divide herself between her friends, Alex and SBB. After a chance encounter with her ex-boyfriend, Bennett, Flan decides that playing matchmaker may be her only hope to get her friends to back off the boy boycott and agree to attend the school's Valentine's Day Dance. When the best intentions blow up in Flan's face the night of the dance, she believes all has been lost and she'll have no one to hang out with at school on Monday. But in typical SBB fashion, Flan's world is still rosy and life goes on. PERFECT MATCH is another guilty ready in the INSIDE GIRL series by J. Minter. Flan's life is simply fabulous, and just for a brief time, the reader is drawn into the cushy world of the Upper East Side. Everyone will love Flan after reading PERFECT MATCH, and will be eager for even more of her life in LUCKY BREAK, due out in June 2009.