Perfect Summer Wedding

$8.54 price
(Save 5%)$8.99 List Price
Other sellers (CD)
  • All (8) from $1.99   
  • New (7) from $3.00   
  • Used (1) from $1.99   

More About This Product

Product Details

  • Release Date: 1/17/2006
  • Label: Naxos
  • UPC: 747313297924
  • Catalog Number: 8557979
  • Sales rank: 158,048


Disc 1
  1. 1 Berceuse, for violin & piano (or orchestra) in D Major, Op. 16 - Gabriel Fauré & Klaus Heymann (2:51)
    Composed byGabriel Fauré
  2. 2 Piano Concerto No. 21 in C major ("Elvira Madigan") K. 467: Andante - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart & Klaus Heymann (6:45)
    Composed byWolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  3. 3 Woodland Sketches for piano, Op. 51: No. 1, To a Wild Rose - Edward MacDowell & Klaus Heymann (1:25)
    Composed byEdward MacDowell
  4. 4 Arabesque, for piano No. 1 in E major, L. 66/1 - Claude Debussy & Klaus Heymann (4:12)
    Composed byClaude Debussy
  5. 5 Lute (Chamber) Concerto, for lute (or guitar), 2 violins & continuo in D major, RV 93: Largo - Antonio Vivaldi & Klaus Heymann (4:38)
    Composed byAntonio Vivaldi
  6. 6 Canon in D major, various arrangements - Johann Pachelbel & Klaus Heymann (4:46)
    Composed byJohann Pachelbel
  7. 7 Lohengrin, opera, WWV 75: Wedding March - Richard Wagner & Klaus Heymann (2:09)
    Composed byRichard Wagner
  8. 8 The Prince of Denmark's March (Trumpet Voluntary) for brass, winds & percussion (or keyboard or trumpet & organ) in D major - Jeremiah Clarke & Klaus Heymann (2:29)
    Composed byJeremiah Clarke
  9. 9 Ellens Gesang III ("Ave Maria"), song for voice & piano, D. 839 (Op. 52/6) - Franz Schubert & Klaus Heymann (4:51)
    Composed byFranz Schubert
  10. 10 Salut d'amour, for violin & piano, Op. 12 - Edward Elgar & Klaus Heymann (3:03)
    Composed byEdward Elgar
  11. 11 Bist du bei mir, aria arranged for voice & continuo (after Gottfried Stölzel), BWV 508 - Johann Sebastian Bach & Klaus Heymann (2:10)
    Composed byJohann Sebastian Bach
  12. 12 Méditation, violin & orchestra version and various arrangements (from opera "Thäis") - Jules Massenet & Klaus Heymann (5:15)
    Composed byJules Massenet
  13. 13 A Midsummer Night's Dream, incidental music, Op. 61: Wedding March - Felix Mendelssohn & Klaus Heymann (6:09)
    Composed byFelix Mendelssohn
  14. 14 Water Music Suite No.2 for orchestra in D major, HWV 349: Alla Hornpipe - George Frideric Handel & Klaus Heymann (2:56)
    Composed byGeorge Frideric Handel
  15. 15 Solomon, oratorio, HWV 67: Arrival of the Queen of Sheba - George Frideric Handel & Klaus Heymann (3:26)
    Composed byGeorge Frideric Handel
  16. 16 Trio Sonata in C major - Johann Adolf Hasse & Klaus Heymann (3:13)
    Composed byJohann Adolf Hasse
  17. 17 Messiah, oratorio, HWV 56: Hallelujah Chorus - George Frideric Handel & Klaus Heymann (3:38)
    Composed byGeorge Frideric Handel
  18. 18 Violin Concerto, for violin, strings & continuo in G minor ("L'estate," The Four Seasons; "Il cimento" No. 2), Op. 8/2, RV 315: Allegro non molto - Antonio Vivaldi & Klaus Heymann (5:21)
    Composed byAntonio Vivaldi
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously