Perrault's Complete Fairy Tales

Perrault's Complete Fairy Tales

by Charles Perrault, W. Heath Robinson

View All Available Formats & Editions

Editorial Reviews

Children's Literature
This lovely collection of 14 fairy tales includes Perrault's timeless classics of "Cinderella," "Puss in Books," "Sleeping Beauty," and "Little Red Riding Hood." It also includes several of his lesser-known stories including "The Ridiculous Wishes," "Donkey Skin," and "Patient Griselda," which are paraphrased very effectively. Three other tales, penned by other writers, are also part of the collection, including the renown "Beauty and the Beast" and the lesser known "The Friendly Frog" and "Princess Rosette." All are well worth the read." 1999 (orig. 1961), Puffin Books, Ages 8 up, $4.99. Reviewer: Rebecca Joseph

Product Details

Penguin Publishing Group
Publication date:
Puffin Classics Series
Product dimensions:
5.00(w) x 7.82(h) x 0.51(d)
Age Range:
10 - 14 Years

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >