Peter Schickele: The Emperor's New Clothes

Peter Schickele: The Emperor's New Clothes

by Peter Schickele

Product Details

Release Date:
Newport Classic


  1. Fanfare  -  Die Musik Ensamble Vocal
  2. The Emperor's March  -  Die Musik Ensamble Vocal
  3. Oatmeal  -  Die Musik Ensamble Vocal
  4. The Emperor's March with Oatmeal  -  Die Musik Ensamble Vocal
  5. Magic Mirror  -  Die Musik Ensamble Vocal
  6. The Royal Tailors  -  Die Musik Ensamble Vocal
  7. At the Royal Palace  -  Die Musik Ensamble Vocal
  8. Making the Invisible Clothes  -  Die Musik Ensamble Vocal
  9. Parading the New Outfit  -  Die Musik Ensamble Vocal
  10. Running Home  -  Die Musik Ensamble Vocal
  11. Back to the Magic Mirror  -  Die Musik Ensamble Vocal
  12. Finale  -  Die Musik Ensamble Vocal
  13. The Wolf and the Kid  - Constance Emmerich
  14. The Old Hound  - Constance Emmerich
  15. The Eagle and His Captor  - Constance Emmerich
  16. The Miser  - Constance Emmerich
  17. The Trumpeter Taken Prisoner  - Constance Emmerich

Read More

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Peter Schickele   Primary Artist,Narrator
P.D.Q. Bach   Indexed Contributor
Daniel Rothmuller   Cello
Frank Almond   Violin
Richard Brice   Viola
Robert Ingliss   Oboe
Nicholas Cords   Viola
Constance Emmerich   Piano,Narrator
Die Musik   Ensemble

Technical Credits

David Merrill   Engineer
Max Wilcox   Producer,Engineer
Paul Zinman   Engineer
Peter Schickele   Composer
Abby Getman   Cover Illustration
Charles LaPierre   Engineer
Abby German   Cover Design,Cover Illustration

Read More

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >