Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Philip Glass: Powaqqatsi (Film Score)

Philip Glass: Powaqqatsi (Film Score)

by Philip Glass

Product Details

Release Date:


  1. Serra Pelada
  2. Title
  3. Anthem, Pt. 1
  4. That Place
  5. Anthem, Pt. 2
  6. Mosque and Temple
  7. Anthem, Pt. 3
  8. Train to São Paulo
  9. Video Dream
  10. New Cities in Ancient Lands, China
  11. New Cities in Ancient Lands, Africa
  12. New Cities in Ancient Lands, India
  13. Unutterable
  14. Caught!
  15. Mr. Suso #1
  16. From Egypt
  17. Mr. Suso #2 With Reflection
  18. Powaqqatsi

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Philip Glass   Primary Artist
Foday Musa Suso   Balafon,Kora,Doussn'gouni,Nyanyery,Karinyan
Jon Gibson   Saxophone,Didjeridu
Sue Evans   Percussion
Sanford Allen   Violin
Neil Balm   Trumpet
Seymour Barab   Cello
Karl Bargen   Viola
Lee Curreri   Keyboards
Albert De Ruiter   Bass (Vocal),Vibes
Steve Elson   Saxophone
Mike Finn   Bassoon
Martin Goldray   Keyboards
Jill Jaffe   Viola
Karen Karlsrud   Violin
Jack Kripl   Flute,Piccolo,Saxophone
Lois Martin   Viola
Tony Miranda   French Horn
Sharon Moe   French Horn
John Moses   Clarinet
Valerie Naranjo   Percussion,Percussion Ensemble
Keith O'Quinn   Trombone
Michael Parloff   Flute,Piccolo
Joe Passaro   Percussion
Carol Pool   Violin
Jim Pugh   Trombone
Keith Quinn   Trombone
Alan Raph   Trombone,Tuba
Michael Riesman   Conductor,Keyboards
Jeff Rona   Synthesizer,Keyboards
Sergiu Schwartz   Violin
Richard Sortomme   Violin
Roger Squitero   Percussion
Barbara Wilson   Double Bass
Wilmer Wise   Trumpet
Ann Yarbrough   French Horn
Franc Menusan   Tanpura
James Pugh   Trombone
Joe Anderer   French Horn
Paul Rice   Keyboards
Michael Finn   Bassoon
Ethan Bauch   Bassoon
Linda Quan   Violin
Laura Flax   Clarinet
Shaikh Fathy Mady   Vocals
Alan Spanger   French Horn
Jack Rosenberg   Viola
Lorraine Cohen   Trumpet
Bill Rhodin   Trumpet
Lauren Goldstein   Bassoon
Elliot Rosoff   Violin
Frank Menusan   Tanpura
Quena Ensemble   Ensemble
Hispanic Young People's Chorus   Choir, Chorus
Diva Goodfriend-Koven   Flute,Piccolo
Joseph Anderer   French Horn
Steven Hartman   Clarinet
Ann Yarborough   French Horn
Peter Buchanan   Trumpet
Keith Oquinn   Trombone
Joseph Passaro   Percussion

Technical Credits

Philip Glass   Composer
Ravi Shankar   Composer
Foday Musa Suso   Contributor
Don Christensen   Engineer
Connie Kieltyka   Sound Effects,Engineer,Engineering
Kurt Munkasci   Producer
Jeff Rona   Programming,Sound Design
Bob Bielecki   Sound Effects,Engineer
Hector Carrasquillo   Director
Bernardo Palombo   Lyricist
Godfrey Reggio   Director,Producer
Lawrence Taub   Producer
Angelica Rosa Sepulveda   Director
Gary Summers   Sound Effects
Robert Bielecki   Sound Effects,Engineering
Steven Hartman   Contributor

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews