Piano Favorites

( 5 )
BN.com price
(Save 5%)$5.99 List Price
Other sellers (CD)
  • All (7) from $1.99   
  • New (3) from $2.07   
  • Used (4) from $0.00   

More About This Product

Product Details

  • Release Date: 10/17/1995
  • Label: Warner Classics
  • UPC: 724356902824
  • Catalog Number: 69028
  • Sales rank: 187,237


Disc 1
  1. 1 Fantasy-Impromptu for piano in C sharp minor, Op. 66, CT. 46 - Frédéric Chopin & Moura Lympany (5:07)
  2. 2 Waltzes (16) for piano, 4 hands (or piano), Op. 39: No 15 in A flat, - Johannes Brahms & Moura Lympany (1:40)
  3. 3 Piano Sonata No. 11 in A major ("Alla Turca") K. 331 (K. 300i): Rondo all turca - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart & Moura Lympany (3:39)
  4. 4 Minuet for piano in G major, WoO 10/2 - Ludwig van Beethoven & Moura Lympany (2:54)
  5. 5 Kinderszenen (Scenes from Childhood) for piano, Op. 15: Träumerei, Op.15, NO.7 - Robert Schumann & Moura Lympany (2:40)
  6. 6 Un sospiro, for piano in D flat major (Grande études de concert No. 3), S. 144/3 (LW A118/3) - Franz Liszt & Moura Lympany (6:04)
  7. 7 Etude for piano No. 4 in C sharp minor, Op. 10/4, CT. 17 - Frédéric Chopin & Moura Lympany (2:11)
  8. 8 Etude for piano No. 5 in G flat major, Op. 10/5, CT. 18 - Frédéric Chopin & Moura Lympany (1:45)
  9. 9 Humoresque No. 7 for piano in G flat major, B. 187/7 (Op. 101/7) - Moura Lympany & Antonin Dvorák (3:05)
  10. 10 Bagatelle for piano in A minor ("Für Elise"), WoO 59 - Ludwig van Beethoven & Moura Lympany (3:20)
  11. 11 Clair de lune, for piano (Suite Bergamasque No. 3), L. 75/3 - Claude Debussy & Moura Lympany (4:59)
  12. 12 Children's Corner, suite for piano (or orchestra), L. 113: Golliwog's Cakewalk (Coin des enfants No.6) - Claude Debussy & Moura Lympany (2:54)
  13. 13 Prelude for piano No.1 in C sharp minor ("The Bells of Moscow"), Op. 3/2 - Sergey Rachmaninov & Moura Lympany (4:36)
  14. 14 Melodies (2) for piano, Op. 3: Melody in F, No.1 - Anton Rubinstein & Moura Lympany (3:50)
  15. 15 Le Coucou, rondeau for harpsichord in E minor (Pièces de clavecin, Suite No. 3) - Louis-Claude Daquin & Moura Lympany (2:05)
  16. 16 La fille aux cheveux de lin, prelude for piano, L. 117/8: La fille aux cheveux de lin - Claude Debussy & Moura Lympany (2:39)
  17. 17 Waltz for piano No. 7 in C sharp minor, Op. 64/2, CT. 213 - Frédéric Chopin & Moura Lympany (3:42)
  18. 18 Waltz for piano No. 11 in G flat major, Op. 70/1, CT. 217 - Frédéric Chopin & Moura Lympany (2:14)
  19. 19 Jeux d'eau, for piano - Maurice Ravel & Moura Lympany (5:49)
  20. 20 Gymnopedie for piano No. 1: Gymnopédie No.1 (Lent et douloureux) - Erik Satie & Moura Lympany (4:14)
Read More Show Less

Album Credits

Performance Credits
Moura Lympany Primary Artist
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 4.5
( 5 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 5 Customer Reviews
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Music for the Average Music Lover

    This is a great cd. I'm a relatively young pianist and have been taking for over 10 years, and I just love this cd. There is a true feel that the artist is playing for the pure joy of it, and she mentions it in a short blurb on the back of the cd. It's music for the simple joy of music, not for commercialism, not for fame or fortune, not even necessarily for awe-inspiring respect for the performer. Simply for the music. And I love that. If you're looking for something to fit in your alphabetized collection between the Horowitz and the Rubenstein, this isn't necessarily what you want. But if you're looking for something to read to, to fall asleep by, or in my case, to study by, you couldn't spend your money any more wisely.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010


    I take piano with a very talented concert pianist that trained in germany and switzerland. Because of her I've gotten interested in alot of classical music. I like this cd because you can tell by listening that the pianist playing really feels the music. I think this is a wonderful cd. As soon as i get the money I'm definitly going to by it. : )

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Excellent and exciting interpretations

    An exciting pianist who plays with a passion and joy that is rarely heard today!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 5 Customer Reviews