Pickin' on the Beatles, Vol. 1 & 2

( 1 )
Other sellers (CD)
  • All (5) from $11.02   
  • New (5) from $11.02   

Product Details

  • Release Date: 1/19/2001
  • Label: Cmh Records
  • UPC: 027297179226
  • Catalog Number: 1792
  • Sales rank: 396,758


Disc 1
  1. 1 Strawberry Fields Forever (2:22)
  2. 2 And I Love Her (2:54)
  3. 3 Ticket to Ride (3:17)
  4. 4 Norwegian Wood (This Bird Has Flown) (2:14)
  5. 5 I Want to Hold Your Hand (2:23)
  6. 6 Paperback Writer (3:07)
  7. 7 Can't Buy Me Love (1:56)
  8. 8 Hey Jude (4:01)
  9. 9 She Loves You (3:07)
  10. 10 Yellow Submarine (2:47)
  11. 11 Yesterday (2:38)
  12. 12 A Hard Day's Night (2:45)
Disc 2
  1. 1 Eleanor Rigby (2:13)
  2. 2 Eight Days a Week (2:45)
  3. 3 Get Back (2:31)
  4. 4 Blackbird (2:03)
  5. 5 With a Little Help from My Friends (2:31)
  6. 6 Hello Goodbye (2:43)
  7. 7 If I Fell (2:24)
  8. 8 Help! (2:26)
  9. 9 Love Me Do (2:47)
  10. 10 Penny Lane (2:21)
  11. 11 We Can Work It Out (1:53)
  12. 12 Let It Be (3:45)
Read More Show Less

Album Credits

Performance Credits
Pickin' On Primary Artist
Glen Duncan Fiddle, Mandolin
Tim Graves Dobro
Billy Troy Acoustic Guitar, Guitar
Buddy Hyatt Piano
Bennie Boling 5-string Banjo
James Freeze Bass
David Chase Drums
Technical Credits
John Eberle Mastering
John Nicholson Engineer
David Haerle Executive Producer
Billy Troy Producer
Buddy Hyatt Orchestration
Karrie M. Miller Graphic Design
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 3
( 1 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 Customer Reviews
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    New Beatles Album Should have been entitled ''Pickin' Up the Beatles''

    It's a sad day when our friends at Beatles, Inc. Central feel as if not one or two but three different albums containing basically the same material including out takes needs to be released to quench the undesirable thirst of Joe Q. Public for the mad-frenzy like Re-Beatleification of the modern world. I'm not sure who's to blame; the money-movers for the best interests of the surviving mop tops and their mates or us.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 Customer Reviews