Pirates' Blood: A Jack Riley Adventure

Overview

On their honeymoon cruise, Jack and Moria Riley are looking forward to a stress-free and relaxing vacation. Unknown to them, a scientist carrying a prototype biochip computer is also on board, returning to a secret undersea base off the coast of Bermuda. Attacked by modern-day pirates hired to steal the prototype computer, Jack is left for dead on a sinking ship and Moria and her sister-in-law Kitara are kidnapped along with the scientist. Fighting against long odds, Jack and Moria's brother Richard begin a ...

See more details below
This Paperback is Not Available through BN.com
Sending request ...

More About This Book

Overview

On their honeymoon cruise, Jack and Moria Riley are looking forward to a stress-free and relaxing vacation. Unknown to them, a scientist carrying a prototype biochip computer is also on board, returning to a secret undersea base off the coast of Bermuda. Attacked by modern-day pirates hired to steal the prototype computer, Jack is left for dead on a sinking ship and Moria and her sister-in-law Kitara are kidnapped along with the scientist. Fighting against long odds, Jack and Moria's brother Richard begin a frantic search for their missing wives and the missing scientist. Aided by Julie Carr, who is involved in the undersea exploration of a mysterious pyramid located beneath the waves of the Bermuda Triangle, Riley and company vow to recover their kidnapped mates, even if they must find themselves swimming through a sea of Pirates' Blood!

Read More Show Less

Product Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781413734775
  • Publisher: Publish America
  • Publication date: 11/7/2004
  • Pages: 242
  • Product dimensions: 5.75 (w) x 9.00 (h) x 0.75 (d)

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 2 Customer Reviews
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2005

    The Best Riley adventure yet!

    Pirates' Blood is the best Jack Riley adventure yet! It has it all, a chilling villan, a race against the clock, and the recovery of Jack's kidnapped bride Moria! With Characters you can care about and love, I look forward to the next Jack Riley adventure. I know Mr. Craig will surpass this one since every title gets better than the one before!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2004

    Jack Riley is back in his best adventure yet!

    I was thrilled to read the latest Jack Riley thriller by Indiana author Bill Craig. Jack and Moria married at last, then imperilled by a deadly new enemy, Chi Pei The Devil Doctor! This book was like a blast from the past, high adventure in the tradition of Doc Savage or Indiana Jones! I could not put this book down until I was finished with it! Pirates' Blood will make a great holiday gift book for fans of action and adventure!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 2 Customer Reviews

If you find inappropriate content, please report it to Barnes & Noble
Why is this product inappropriate?
Comments (optional)