Planet Earth [Original Soundtrack]

Planet Earth [Original Soundtrack]

by George Fenton

Product Details

Release Date:
Emi America Records


Disc 1

  1. From Pole to Pole. Prelude
  2. From Pole to Pole. The Journey of the Sun
  3. From Pole to Pole. Hunting Dogs
  4. From Pole to Pole. Elephants in the Okavango
  5. Caves. Diving into the Darkness
  6. Caves. Stalactite Gallery
  7. Caves. Bat Hunt
  8. Caves. Discovering Deer Cave
  9. Freshwater. Angel Falls
  10. Freshwater. River Predation
  11. Freshwater. Iguacu
  12. Freshwater. The Snow Geese
  13. Mountains. The Geladas
  14. Mountains. The Snow Leopard
  15. Mountains. The Karakoram
  16. Mountains. The Earth's Highest Challenge
  17. Deserts. Desert Winds / The Locusts
  18. Deserts. Fly Catchers
  19. Deserts. Namibia - The Lions and the Oryx

Disc 2

  1. Great Plains. Plains High and Low
  2. Great Plains. The Wolf and The Caribou
  3. Great Plains. Tibet (Reprise) / Close
  4. Shallow Seas. Surfing Dolphins
  5. Shallow Seas. Dangerous Landing
  6. Shallow Seas. Mother and Calf - The Great Journey
  7. Jungles. The Canopy / Flying Lemur
  8. Jungles. Frog Ballet / Jungle Falls
  9. Jungles. The Cordyceps
  10. Jungles. Hunting Chimps
  11. Seasonal Forests. The Redwoods
  12. Seasonal Forests. Fledglings
  13. Seasonal Forests. Seasonal Change
  14. Ice Worlds. Discovering Antarctica
  15. Ice Worlds. The Humpbacks' Bubblenet
  16. Ice Worlds. Everything Leaves but the Emperors
  17. Ice Worlds. The Disappearing Sea Ice
  18. Ice Worlds. Lost in the Storm
  19. Ocean Deep. A School of Five Hundred
  20. Ocean Deep. Giant Mantas
  21. Ocean Deep. Life Near the Surface
  22. Ocean Deep. The Choice is Ours

Album Credits

Performance Credits

George Fenton   Primary Artist,Conductor
BBC Concert Orchestra   Performing Ensemble
Catherine Bott   Vocals
Simon Chamberlain   Piano
Dave Arch   Piano
Andrew Crowley   Trumpet
Belinda Sykes   Vocals
Martin Robertson   Duduk
Michael Ormiston   Vocals

Technical Credits

Peter Cobbin   Engineer
George Fenton   Composer,Producer
Janette Carter   Executive Producer
Geoffrey Alexander   Orchestration
Rolf Wilson   Orchestra Leader
Julian Kershaw   Orchestration
Jonathan Allen   Engineer
Mat Bartram   Pro-Tools
Jane Carter   Executive Producer
Robert Caputo   Cover Photo
N. Shigeta   Back Cover
Cynthia Fleming   Orchestra Leader
Yomiuri Shimbun   Back Cover
Steve Price   Engineer

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >