Playing the Playboy (Heirs of Damon, #2) [NOOK Book]

Overview

Laurel will do anything to save her Santorini inn from the powerful Damon family, and that includes manipulating Andrew Damon, the man they’ve sent to get her off the property. Andrew might have a reputation for being irresistible to women, but she won’t have any problem resisting him. This is war, after all, and the Damons drew their weapons first.

Andrew has spent most of his life chasing women and wasting time, but he’s determined to do his duty by his family, even if that ...

See more details below
Playing the Playboy (Heirs of Damon, #2)

Available on NOOK devices and apps  
  • NOOK Devices
  • Samsung Galaxy Tab 4 NOOK 7.0
  • Samsung Galaxy Tab 4 NOOK 10.1
  • NOOK HD Tablet
  • NOOK HD+ Tablet
  • NOOK eReaders
  • NOOK Color
  • NOOK Tablet
  • Tablet/Phone
  • NOOK for Windows 8 Tablet
  • NOOK for iOS
  • NOOK for Android
  • NOOK Kids for iPad
  • PC/Mac
  • NOOK for Windows 8
  • NOOK for PC
  • NOOK for Mac
  • NOOK for Web

Want a NOOK? Explore Now

NOOK Book (eBook)
$2.99
BN.com price

More About This Book

Overview

Laurel will do anything to save her Santorini inn from the powerful Damon family, and that includes manipulating Andrew Damon, the man they’ve sent to get her off the property. Andrew might have a reputation for being irresistible to women, but she won’t have any problem resisting him. This is war, after all, and the Damons drew their weapons first.

Andrew has spent most of his life chasing women and wasting time, but he’s determined to do his duty by his family, even if that means ousting an infuriating (and gorgeous) widow from the inn that legally belongs to the Damons. He doesn’t expect to fall for her. And he definitely doesn’t expect to discover that he’s been played.

Read More Show Less

Product Details

  • BN ID: 2940046255461
  • Publisher: Noelle Adams
  • Publication date: 5/16/2014
  • Series: Heirs of Damon
  • Sold by: Draft2Digital
  • Format: eBook
  • Sales rank: 42,675
  • File size: 309 KB

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 5
( 8 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(6)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 8 Customer Reviews
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2014

    Hey

    My name is joey .call me or text me some horny pics of u. Maybe we could hookup 443 869 5289

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2013

    Very intense

    This book was very good but intense. It had the discovery but it also had the hurt and the anger in order to achieve the HEA.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2013

    '

    ''?? ??

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 23, 2013

    Another hot, cocky Damon.  Andrew is the playboy brother of Harr

    Another hot, cocky Damon.  Andrew is the playboy brother of Harrison in the Heirs of Damon series.  He has just begun to take on more responsibility in the family business.  Heading to Greece to take control of a family property is his chance to prove he can be part of the business.  Laurel is trying to save the small inn she was given as a wedding present.  At first she decides to seduce Andrew but when she starts to fall for him everything changes.  Before she can come clean with her original plans Andrew finds out and being the untrusting Damon he is turns his back on her.  Both are to hard headed to realize what they shared was real.  I enjoy this series and can't wait for the next book.




    Thank you Noelle Adams and NetGalley for an ARC.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 17, 2013

    I received an ARC copy of Playing the Playboy from the author. I

    I received an ARC copy of Playing the Playboy from the author. I loved the first book in this series - Seducing the Enemy in which we met Harrison Damon and briefly met Andrew Damon. In this book Andrew Damon is the brother of choice. Andrew is a fun loving playboy when we first meet in and is in this book as well. He travels to Greece to secure a property his family owns. On the way he comes across a women in need of help. What he doesn't know is that women is Laurel the widow he is to take the Inn from. Laurel is a fighter and does not want to have to depend on anyone, she is not going to give up without a fight! Andrew and Laurel have chemistry but their relationship is not without tension and problems. I love the interaction with her 3 dogs and how she came to own them. I recommend this book and hope that there are more to come in this series. Thank you Noelle Adams for the opportunity to read this in advance along with another well written book! I truly loved Andrew and Laurel's story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 17, 2013

    * I was given an ARC of this book in exchange for this honest re

    * I was given an ARC of this book in exchange for this honest review *




    This is the second book in the Heirs of Damon series.  The first was Seducing the Enemy, which was phenomenal.  If you haven’t read it yet, I strongly suggest you do.  Playing the Playboy is a standalone, so you don’t have to have read Seducing the Enemy to enjoy this one, but I recommend you do, because it is a real can’t-miss book. 




    Often a second book in a series is a letdown, but not here.  The story of Harrison’s brother Andrew and Laurel is a delightfully engrossing novel that is paced perfectly.  Now that Harrison has taken a step back from the family business, Andrew has taken a much more active role.  His first big project is to address the company’s claimed ownership of a small inn on the Greek island of Santorini.  When he arrives he meets Laurel on the side of the road – a damsel in distress (or is she?)  Laurel is a widow from West Virginia, who is desperate to keep the inn her husband gave to her as a wedding present.  Her desire to hold onto her inn and way of life challenges her morality, while Andrew becomes increasingly irresistible to her.




    The characters and locales are so richly described and deeply developed that it was hard to come back to reality once I was finished.  I started this book one evening and didn’t go to sleep until 3:30 - it was that wonderful.  




    And for fans of Harrison and Marietta, they have a meaty appearance here and play important role in the outcome of Andrew and Laurel’s story.  I didn’t think I could love Marietta more after Seducing the Enemy – but I was wrong.  She completely rocks.  As does Laurel, though in a completely different way.




    I am dying for the rest of this series to come out so I can see these wonderful people again!  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 17, 2013

    I received an ARC of this book in exchange for an honest review

    I received an ARC of this book in exchange for an honest review




    WOW I loved this book!! I fell in love with Andrew while reading Seducing the Enemy and I think Noelle Adams captured his story perfectly! 




    Andrew is the carefree Damon that has never really found his place, never really completed anything. Now that his Uncle and brother, Harrison, are having a tiff, Andrew is stepping up to help out with the business. First order of business, take over the Inn the company owns in Greece.  Only one problem.  Laurel Grayson fully believes she owns the inn.  Now what??




    The answers are in this wonderfully written book and I highly recommend everyone read it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 8 Customer Reviews

If you find inappropriate content, please report it to Barnes & Noble
Why is this product inappropriate?
Comments (optional)