Plays the Music of Harold Arlen & Irving Berlin

$15.03 price
(Save 11%)$16.99 List Price
Other sellers (CD)
  • All (3) from $14.68   
  • New (3) from $14.68   

Product Details

  • Release Date: 11/16/2010
  • Label: Sounds Of Yesteryear
  • EAN: 5019317080334
  • Catalog Number: 833
  • Sales rank: 315,607


Disc 1
  1. 1 Change Partners - The Glenn Miller Orchestra (3:17)
  2. 2 Marie/Blue Skies - The Glenn Miller Orchestra (1:47)
  3. 3 Back To Back - The Glenn Miller Orchestra (2:33)
  4. 4 Outside of That I Love You - The Glenn Miller Orchestra (2:16)
  5. 5 When The Man Is Dead and Gone - The Glenn Miller Orchestra (2:42)
  6. 6 A Little Old Church in England - The Glenn Miller Orchestra (2:56)
  7. 7 At the Presidents Birthday Ball - The Glenn Miller Orchestra (3:15)
  8. 8 Angels of Mercy - The Glenn Miller Orchestra (1:57)
  9. 9 Let's Have Another Cup of Coffee - The Glenn Miller Orchestra (3:01)
  10. 10 How Deep is the Ocean - The Glenn Miller Orchestra (1:37)
  11. 11 I Left My Heart At the Stage Door Canteen - The Glenn Miller Orchestra (1:56)
  12. 12 With My Head In the Clouds - Glenn Miller & The Army Air Forces Training Comman (2:47)
  13. 13 White Christmas - Glenn Miller & The Army Air Forces Training Comman (1:49)
  14. 14 Alexander's Rag Time Band - Glenn Miller & The Army Air Forces Training Comman (1:08)
  15. 15 Easter Parade - Glenn Miller & The Army Air Forces Training Comman (3:08)
  16. 16 Ding, Dong! The Witch Is Dead - The Glenn Miller Orchestra (2:29)
  17. 17 Over the Rainbow - The Glenn Miller Orchestra (2:29)
  18. 18 Says Who, Says You, Says I - The Glenn Miller Orchestra (2:46)
  19. 19 This Time The Dream's On Me - The Glenn Miller Orchestra (3:03)
  20. 20 Blues In the Night - The Glenn Miller Orchestra (4:37)
  21. 21 That Old Black Magic - The Glenn Miller Orchestra (3:07)
  22. 22 Stormy Weather - Glenn Miller & The Army Air Forces Training Comman (4:20)
  23. 23 Now I Know - Glenn Miller & The Army Air Forces Training Comman (3:32)
  24. 24 Get Happy - Glenn Miller & The American Band of The Allied Exp (3:33)
  25. 25 Accentuate the Positive - Army Air Force Overseas Orchestra (4:10)
  26. 26 Come Rain or Come Shine - The Glenn Miller Orchestra (3:54)
  27. 27 Over the Rainbow - The Glenn Miller Orchestra (2:16)
  28. 28 Blues In the Night March - The Glenn Miller Orchestra (2:59)
Read More Show Less

Album Credits

Performance Credits
Glenn Miller Primary Artist
Johnny Desmond Vocals
Billy May Vocals
Peanuts Hucko Clarinet
Ray McKinley Vocals
Ray Eberle Vocals
The Modernaires Vocals
Tex Beneke Vocals
Ernie Caceres Vocals
Marion Hutton Vocals
Crew Chiefs Vocals
Skip Nelson Vocals
Dorothy Claire Vocals
Lillian Lane Vocals
Glee Club Vocals
Technical Credits
Irving Berlin Composer
Harold Arlen Composer
Bill Finegan Arranger
Jerry Gray Arranger
E.Y. "Yip" Harburg Composer
Norman Leyden Arranger
Johnny Mercer Composer
Bill Conway Arranger
E.G. Eberhard Arranger
Ralph Wilkinson Arranger
Ted Koehler Composer
Michael Highton Liner Notes
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously