Plays the Music of Rob Madna

Plays the Music of Rob Madna

by The Dutch Jazz Orchestra Group

Product Details

Release Date:


Disc 1

  1. Midsummer '84
  2. It Happened Yesterday
  3. B.K. Blues
  4. So Sweet My Little Girl
  5. Beat
  6. One
  7. Pannonica
  8. So What

Disc 2

  1. Jazz Suite for Big Band: Opener
  2. Jazz Suite for Big Band: Ballad
  3. Jazz Suite for Big Band: Gospelwaltz
  4. Jazz Suite for Big Band: Final
  5. Day Dream
  6. Some Blues
  7. Waltz, Pt. 1
  8. The End of a Love Affair
  9. Toys
  10. The Mentor

Disc 3

  1. Manteca
  2. A Song for B.E.
  3. Blues Ballad
  4. A Sleepin' Bee
  5. Let's Face the Music and Dance
  6. Tale of the Trees
  7. T.J.
  8. Lady Astrid
  9. Workshop, Pt. 2
  10. Announcement Aad Bos
  11. Lucky Man
  12. Announcement Aad Bos
  13. Spring Is Here

Disc 4

  1. Update
  2. Song for T.J.
  3. All In
  4. Basin Street Blues
  5. In a Mellow Tone
  6. Let's Face the Music and Dance
  7. Happy Hour
  8. Peace of Mind
  9. Ain't Misbehavin'
  10. Blues Time

Disc 5

  1. Summertime
  2. Schoolblues
  3. Display
  4. Pinocchio
  5. Yesterdays
  6. Mr. M.D.
  7. Just in Time
  8. Gospel
  9. Fallin' in Love with Love
  10. This Funky Thing
  11. Body and Soul
  12. Final

Read More

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Dutch Jazz Orchestra Group   Primary Artist
Albert Beltman   Clarinet,Alto Saxophone,Soprano Saxophone
Mike Booth   Trumpet,Flugelhorn,Soloist
Henk Heijink   Trumpet
Jan Hollander   Trumpet
Eric Ineke   Drums,Soloist
Jan Oosthof   Trumpet
Ferdinand Povel   Tenor Saxophone,Soloist,Guest Appearance
Ab Schaap   Flute,Tenor Saxophone
Toon Roos   Soprano Saxophone,Tenor Saxophone,Soloist
Ruud Breuls   Trumpet
Hansjörg Fink   Trombone
Jan Huydts   Electric Piano,Soloist,Guest Appearance
Hans Meijdam   Flute,Alto Saxophone
Jerry Van Rooijen   Conductor
John Ruocco   Clarinet,Conductor,Soloist,Musical Direction
Frans Van Der Hoeven   Bass,Soloist
Nils Van Haften   Bass Clarinet,Baritone Saxophone,Soloist
Erik Veldkamp   Trumpet,Soloist
Rob Van Bavel   Piano,Soloist
Martijn Sohier   Trombone,Soloist
Karel Boehlee   Synthesizer,Piano,fender rhodes,Soloist
Ack Van Rooijen   Flugelhorn,Soloist,Guest Appearance
Friederike Darius   Flute
Peter Van Soest   Trumpet
Dre Pallemaerts   Drums
Ray Bruinsma   Trumpet
Jan Voogd   Bass,Soloist
Bert Boeren   Trombone,Tenor Tuba
Ilja Reijngoud   Trombone,Soloist
Tom Beek   Tenor Saxophone,Soloist,Guest Appearance
Rob Madna   Synthesizer,Piano,Trumpet,Flugelhorn,Soloist
Jan Wessels   Trumpet,Flugelhorn,Soloist,Musical Direction,Guest Appearance
Marcel Serierse   Drums,Soloist
Martijn Van Iterson   Guitar,Soloist
Sjoerd Dijkhuizen   Clarinet,Tenor Saxophone,Soloist
Martijn DeLaat   Trumpet
Simon Rigter   Flute,Tenor Saxophone,Soloist

Technical Credits

Irving Berlin   Composer
Miles Davis   Composer
Gil Fuller   Composer
Dizzy Gillespie   Composer
Herbie Hancock   Composer
Duke Pearson   Composer
Wayne Shorter   Composer
Fats Waller   Composer
Harold Arlen   Composer
Richard Rodgers   Composer
Rob Agerbeek   Composer
Jerome Kern   Composer
Albert Beltman   Producer,Executive Producer,Artistic Director
Duke Ellington   Composer
Ira Gershwin   Composer
Lorenz Hart   Composer
Edward Heyman   Composer
Thelonious Monk   Composer
Jan Oosthof   Executive Producer
Jule Styne   Composer
Spencer Williams   Composer
Tijmen Zinkhaan   Engineer
Rolf Breemer   Engineer
Truman Capote   Composer
Toon Roos   Composer
Evert Woud   Engineer
Dick Kuijs   Producer
Jurgen Verroen   Engineer
Robert Sour   Composer
Frank Eyton   Composer
Rob Madna   Arranger,Composer
Jan Wessels   Producer
Marcel van den Broek   Cover Design
Hollandse Hoogte   Cover Photo

Read More

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >