Point No Point [NOOK Book]

Overview

The seventh book in the Claire Watkins mystery series. Deputy Sheriff Claire Watkins is faced with a difficult case when a friend of the family is suspected of killing his wife. Her investigation puts a great stress on her relationship with her husband. Things are further strained when the suspect attempts suicide, solidifying his guilt in Claire?s mind. But what if she?s wrong?

Read More Show Less
... See more details below
Point No Point

Available on NOOK devices and apps  
  • NOOK Devices
  • Samsung Galaxy Tab 4 NOOK 7.0
  • Samsung Galaxy Tab 4 NOOK 10.1
  • NOOK HD Tablet
  • NOOK HD+ Tablet
  • NOOK eReaders
  • NOOK Color
  • NOOK Tablet
  • Tablet/Phone
  • NOOK for Windows 8 Tablet
  • NOOK for iOS
  • NOOK for Android
  • NOOK Kids for iPad
  • PC/Mac
  • NOOK for Windows 8
  • NOOK for PC
  • NOOK for Mac
  • NOOK for Web

Want a NOOK? Explore Now

NOOK Book (eBook)
$7.49
BN.com price
(Save 6%)$7.99 List Price

Overview

The seventh book in the Claire Watkins mystery series. Deputy Sheriff Claire Watkins is faced with a difficult case when a friend of the family is suspected of killing his wife. Her investigation puts a great stress on her relationship with her husband. Things are further strained when the suspect attempts suicide, solidifying his guilt in Claire’s mind. But what if she’s wrong?

Read More Show Less

Editorial Reviews

Publishers Weekly

In Logue's disturbing seventh mystery to feature Wisconsin deputy sheriff Claire Watkins (after 2007's Maiden Rock), Claire's live-in boyfriend, Rich Haggard, gets a frantic, middle-of-the-night call from an old friend, Chet Baldwin. Rich rushes to Chet's house to find Chet lying in bed next to the body of his wife, Anne, who's been shot in the forehead. When Claire arrives at the scene soon after, Chet gets up and drops the handgun he's been cradling. Rich resents the strictly official posture Claire adopts, and their relationship deteriorates further after Claire conceals the fact that Chet attempts suicide while in her custody. Meanwhile, Claire's protégé on the force, Amy Schroeder, looks into the murder of a stranger found floating in the Mississippi River, a case that, predictably, ends up connected with the Baldwin case. Readers who care more about intelligent depictions of passionate emotions than the details of police work will be most satisfied. (Dec.)

Copyright © Reed Business Information, a division of Reed Elsevier Inc. All rights reserved.
Library Journal

Just as Deputy Sheriff Claire Watkins (Maiden Rock) marshals her team to investigate the death of a naked man found in Lake Pepin, she is asked to probe a friend's murder. In her seventh series entry, Logue writes beautifully about rural Minnesota life while telling a good mystery. For fans of J.A. Jance and Margaret Maron.


—Jo Ann Vicarel
Read More Show Less

Product Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781440532535
  • Publisher: F+W Media
  • Publication date: 8/23/2011
  • Sold by: Barnes & Noble
  • Format: eBook
  • Pages: 154
  • Sales rank: 341,572
  • File size: 646 KB

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 4.5
( 2 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 2 Customer Reviews
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2012

    READ THESE

    I just finished #7 of the Claire Watson mysteries. What a treat! They are all page-turners. While it would probably be best to read them in order, I started somewhere in the middle and it was no big deal. LLL

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2014

    Interesting

    Really good book. Intersting plot. Not very long, though. as novels go. Perfect fast read for a lazy day. So far, this is one of Logue's best. Stephanie Clanahan

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 2 Customer Reviews

If you find inappropriate content, please report it to Barnes & Noble
Why is this product inappropriate?
Comments (optional)