Point No Point by Mary Logue | Paperback | Barnes & Noble
Point No Point (Claire Watkins Series #7)

Point No Point (Claire Watkins Series #7)

4.5 2
by Mary Logue
     
 

View All Available Formats & Editions

Editorial Reviews

Publishers Weekly

In Logue's disturbing seventh mystery to feature Wisconsin deputy sheriff Claire Watkins (after 2007's Maiden Rock), Claire's live-in boyfriend, Rich Haggard, gets a frantic, middle-of-the-night call from an old friend, Chet Baldwin. Rich rushes to Chet's house to find Chet lying in bed next to the body of his wife, Anne, who's been shot in the forehead. When Claire arrives at the scene soon after, Chet gets up and drops the handgun he's been cradling. Rich resents the strictly official posture Claire adopts, and their relationship deteriorates further after Claire conceals the fact that Chet attempts suicide while in her custody. Meanwhile, Claire's protégé on the force, Amy Schroeder, looks into the murder of a stranger found floating in the Mississippi River, a case that, predictably, ends up connected with the Baldwin case. Readers who care more about intelligent depictions of passionate emotions than the details of police work will be most satisfied. (Dec.)

Copyright © Reed Business Information, a division of Reed Elsevier Inc. All rights reserved.
Library Journal

Just as Deputy Sheriff Claire Watkins (Maiden Rock) marshals her team to investigate the death of a naked man found in Lake Pepin, she is asked to probe a friend's murder. In her seventh series entry, Logue writes beautifully about rural Minnesota life while telling a good mystery. For fans of J.A. Jance and Margaret Maron.


—Jo Ann Vicarel

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9781606480076
Publisher:
Big Earth Publishing
Publication date:
10/31/2008
Series:
Claire Watkins Series, #7
Pages:
300
Product dimensions:
5.40(w) x 8.30(h) x 0.80(d)

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

Point No Point 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 2 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I just finished #7 of the Claire Watson mysteries. What a treat! They are all page-turners. While it would probably be best to read them in order, I started somewhere in the middle and it was no big deal. LLL
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Really good book. Intersting plot. Not very long, though. as novels go. Perfect fast read for a lazy day. So far, this is one of Logue's best. Stephanie Clanahan