Porgy and Bess Live

Porgy and Bess Live

by Jim Cullum Jazz Band

Product Details

Release Date:
Riverwalk Records


Disc 1

  1. William Warfield: It's Nighttime in Catfish Row
  2. Jasbro Brown Blues
  3. Summertime
  4. A Woman Is a Sometime Thing
  5. William Warfield: Porgy Arrives
  6. They Pass by Singin'
  7. Oh, Little Stars
  8. William Warfield: Crown and Bess Arrive
  9. Gone, Gone, Gone/Overflow
  10. My Man's Gone Now
  11. William Warfield: The Mourning Scene Continues
  12. Leavin' for the Promised Land
  13. It Take a Long Pull to Get There
  14. William Warfield: Robbins Has Been in the Ground a Month
  15. I Got Plenty O' Nuttin'
  16. William Warfield: A Dark Cloud Moves Over Catfish Row
  17. Buzzard Song
  18. William Warfield: Porgy's Newfound Happiness
  19. Bess, You Is My Woman Now
  20. Oh, I Can't Sit Down!

Disc 2

  1. William Warfield: On Kittiwah Island
  2. I Ain't Got No Shame
  3. It Ain't Necessarily So
  4. William Warfield: There's Evil Afoot Today
  5. What You Want Wid Bess?
  6. William Warfield: A Week Has Passed in Catfish Row
  7. Oh, Doctor Jesus
  8. Strawberry Woman
  9. Here Come De Honey Man
  10. Crab Man
  11. I Loves You, Porgy
  12. William Warfield: The Scene Moves Now to Serena's Room
  13. Oh De Lawd Shake De Heavens
  14. Summertime
  15. Oh, Dere's Somebody Knockin' at De Do'
  16. William Warfield: Serena Warns Crown
  17. A Red Headed Woman
  18. William Warfield: Clara's Worst Fear
  19. Clara, Clara
  20. Summertime
  21. William Warfield: Crown Sneaks in the Gate
  22. There's a Boat Dat's Leavin' Soon for New York
  23. William Warfield: Porgy Survives the Police Investigation
  24. Oh, Bess, Oh Where's My Bess?
  25. William Warfield: Porgy Learns That Bess Isn't Dead
  26. Oh Lawd, I'm on My Way
  27. Backstage Interview With William Warfield

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Jim Cullum Jazz Band   Primary Artist
Allan Vaché   Clarinet
John Sheridan   Piano,Group Member
Don Mopsick   Bass,Group Member
Mike Pittsley   Trombone,Group Member
Ed Torres   Drums,Group Member
Howard Elkins   Banjo,Guitar,Group Member
Jim Cullum   Cornet,Group Member

Technical Credits

George Gershwin   Composer
Ira Gershwin   Composer
DuBose Heyward   Composer,Story
Margaret Pick   Producer
Jim Cullum   Producer,Liner Notes
Lynne Cruise Greene   Producer
Chris Chaffin   Art Direction

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >