Precipice [NOOK Book]

Overview

The house is named Cliffhanger, a bit of heaven perched high on a hill in a Caribbean paradise. It is the home of the perfect family: Kay, a lovely, rich widow; Adam, her handsome second husband; and Lisa, her teenage daughter. They have all that love can give and money can buy.

Then bright and beautiful Diana arrives, a charming young woman who appears to be the ideal ...
See more details below
Precipice

Available on NOOK devices and apps  
  • NOOK Devices
  • Samsung Galaxy Tab 4 NOOK 7.0
  • Samsung Galaxy Tab 4 NOOK 10.1
  • NOOK HD Tablet
  • NOOK HD+ Tablet
  • NOOK eReaders
  • NOOK Color
  • NOOK Tablet
  • Tablet/Phone
  • NOOK for Windows 8 Tablet
  • NOOK for iOS
  • NOOK for Android
  • NOOK Kids for iPad
  • PC/Mac
  • NOOK for Windows 8
  • NOOK for PC
  • NOOK for Mac
  • NOOK for Web

Want a NOOK? Explore Now

NOOK Book (eBook)
$3.99
BN.com price

Overview

The house is named Cliffhanger, a bit of heaven perched high on a hill in a Caribbean paradise. It is the home of the perfect family: Kay, a lovely, rich widow; Adam, her handsome second husband; and Lisa, her teenage daughter. They have all that love can give and money can buy.

Then bright and beautiful Diana arrives, a charming young woman who appears to be the ideal secretary-au pair. But she isn’t. Her suitcase contains old photographs and faded newspaper clippings. And a knife.

Now everyone in Cliffhanger is hanging on the edge of a hell where nothing is what it seems, and no one is who they pretend to be. And it’s a long way to fall.
Read More Show Less

Product Details

  • BN ID: 2940148856610
  • Publisher: Cliffhanger Press
  • Publication date: 12/6/2013
  • Sold by: Barnes & Noble
  • Format: eBook
  • Sales rank: 108,156
  • File size: 714 KB

Meet the Author

TOM SAVAGE is the author of four suspense novels: Precipice, Valentine, The Inheritance, and Scavenger. He also wrote two detective novels under the name T. J. Phillips, Dance of the Mongoose and Woman in the Dark. His short stories have appeared in Alfred Hitchcock Mystery Magazine, Ellery Queen Mystery Magazine, and anthologies edited by Lawrence Block, Harlan Coben, and Michael Connelly. His bestselling novel, Valentine, was made into a Warner Bros. film. Raised in the Virgin Islands, he lives in New York City, where he worked for many years at Murder Ink, the world’s first mystery bookstore. Tom’s website: www.tomsavagebooks.com
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 5
( 4 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(4)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 4 Customer Reviews
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2012

    AMAZING !!!

    GREAT book !!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2002

    Best Book I Have Ever Read!!!

    Over the years I have read many books of varying topics, but none of them kept me on the edge of my seat as this one did. I could not put it down and right up to the last page, was still surprised by the ending. Incredible! Tom Savage has a style that is hard to beat. I look forward to his next novel

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2002

    VERY good!

    This book was very good and kinda disturbing also. The plot was very complex and confusing but was all explained very well in the end. There is a HUGE and I mean HUGE twist at the end also that will make you put down the book for a minute to catch your breath! This book is a MUST READ!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2001

    Suspense, Love, and Murder= A Great Read

    This is the first title written by a new voice in mystery/murder fiction, and what a voice it is! Fans of James Patterson, Mary Higgins Clark,and P.D. James should take note!This book is full of action, violence and suspense, all mingled within an exotic locale and beautiful people who are not what they seem. This tightly woven plot deals with a mysterious young woman on vacation who hides a deadly secret and becomes an au-pair to a wealthy couple.They are both ambitious and beautiful, and have a twelve year old daughter. Once the mysterious young woman enters the family, the book takes off into a tale of greed, passions, revenge, lust, and murder, where everyone is not what thy seem, and has a guilty secret to hide. The audience is taken along on a wild exciting ride that culminates in one of the best suspensful endings imagined. The lives of all the characters are tightly woven into the secrets of the tale, and everything is resolved in a fashion that makes you want to read more! Unlike other debuts in which you feel the story lacked a bit of something, this debut novel has it all. It is a mystery, a suspense novel, and a romance! Fortunately for all of us, the author, Tom Savage, has three other novels to his credit!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 4 Customer Reviews

If you find inappropriate content, please report it to Barnes & Noble
Why is this product inappropriate?
Comments (optional)