×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Precipice
     

Precipice

5.0 6
by Tom Savage
 

See All Formats & Editions

The house is named Cliffhanger, a bit of heaven perched high on a hill in a Caribbean paradise. It is the home of the perfect family: Kay, a lovely, rich widow; Adam, her handsome second husband; and Lisa, her teenage daughter. They have all that love can give and money can buy.

Then bright and beautiful Diana arrives, a charming young woman who appears to be

Overview

The house is named Cliffhanger, a bit of heaven perched high on a hill in a Caribbean paradise. It is the home of the perfect family: Kay, a lovely, rich widow; Adam, her handsome second husband; and Lisa, her teenage daughter. They have all that love can give and money can buy.

Then bright and beautiful Diana arrives, a charming young woman who appears to be the ideal secretary-au pair. But she isn�t. Her suitcase contains old photographs and faded newspaper clippings. And a knife.

Now everyone in Cliffhanger is hanging on the edge of a hell where nothing is what it seems, and no one is who they pretend to be. And it�s a long way to fall.

Product Details

BN ID:
2940148856610
Publisher:
Cliffhanger Press
Publication date:
12/06/2013
Sold by:
Barnes & Noble
Format:
NOOK Book
Sales rank:
174,929
File size:
730 KB

Meet the Author

TOM SAVAGE is the author of four suspense novels: Precipice, Valentine, The Inheritance, and Scavenger. He also wrote two detective novels under the name T. J. Phillips, Dance of the Mongoose and Woman in the Dark. His short stories have appeared in Alfred Hitchcock Mystery Magazine, Ellery Queen Mystery Magazine, and anthologies edited by Lawrence Block, Harlan Coben, and Michael Connelly. His bestselling novel, Valentine, was made into a Warner Bros. film. Raised in the Virgin Islands, he lives in New York City, where he worked for many years at Murder Ink, the world�s first mystery bookstore. Tom�s website: www.tomsavagebooks.com

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Precipice 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 6 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is the first title written by a new voice in mystery/murder fiction, and what a voice it is! Fans of James Patterson, Mary Higgins Clark,and P.D. James should take note!This book is full of action, violence and suspense, all mingled within an exotic locale and beautiful people who are not what they seem. This tightly woven plot deals with a mysterious young woman on vacation who hides a deadly secret and becomes an au-pair to a wealthy couple.They are both ambitious and beautiful, and have a twelve year old daughter. Once the mysterious young woman enters the family, the book takes off into a tale of greed, passions, revenge, lust, and murder, where everyone is not what thy seem, and has a guilty secret to hide. The audience is taken along on a wild exciting ride that culminates in one of the best suspensful endings imagined. The lives of all the characters are tightly woven into the secrets of the tale, and everything is resolved in a fashion that makes you want to read more! Unlike other debuts in which you feel the story lacked a bit of something, this debut novel has it all. It is a mystery, a suspense novel, and a romance! Fortunately for all of us, the author, Tom Savage, has three other novels to his credit!
JimJF More than 1 year ago
This is the second book I have read by this author. I purchased four more. Need I elaborate?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
GREAT book !!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Over the years I have read many books of varying topics, but none of them kept me on the edge of my seat as this one did. I could not put it down and right up to the last page, was still surprised by the ending. Incredible! Tom Savage has a style that is hard to beat. I look forward to his next novel
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book was very good and kinda disturbing also. The plot was very complex and confusing but was all explained very well in the end. There is a HUGE and I mean HUGE twist at the end also that will make you put down the book for a minute to catch your breath! This book is a MUST READ!