Priceless (A Rylee Adamson Novel, Book 1)

Priceless (A Rylee Adamson Novel, Book 1)

4.6 38
by Shannon Mayer
     
 

“If you love the early Anita Blake novels by Laurel K. Hamilton, you will fall head over heels for The Rylee Adamson Series. Rylee is a complex character with a tough, kick-ass exterior, a sassy temperament and morals which she never deviates from. She’s the ultimate heroine. Mayer’s books rank right up there with Kim Harrison’s, Patricia

Overview

“If you love the early Anita Blake novels by Laurel K. Hamilton, you will fall head over heels for The Rylee Adamson Series. Rylee is a complex character with a tough, kick-ass exterior, a sassy temperament and morals which she never deviates from. She’s the ultimate heroine. Mayer’s books rank right up there with Kim Harrison’s, Patricia Brigg’s, and Ilona Andrew’s. Get ready for a whole new take on Urban Fantasy and Paranormal Romance and be ready to be glued to the pages!”
-Just My Opinion Book Blog

From HiJinks Ink Publishing and Shannon Mayer comes The USA Today Bestselling RYLEE ADAMSON NOVELS beginning with PRICELESS (Book 1). With over 1 million books sold, Shannon Mayer proves once again she can dominate her genre right out of the gate.

**Over 3400 5-star reviews!**

"My Name is Rylee and I am a Tracker."
When children go missing, and the Humans have no leads, I'm the one they call. I am their last hope in bringing home the lost ones. I salvage what they cannot.

I'm on the FBI's wanted list.
I have a werewolf for a pet, a Witch of a best friend, and have no need for anyone else in my life.

But when a salvage starts to spin out of control, help comes from a most unexpected direction.
One that is dangerously dark, brooding, and doesn't know a thing about the supernatural.

One whose kisses set me on fire.

Also available!
Priceless (Rylee Adamson Book 1)
Immune (Rylee Adamson Book 2)
Raising Innocence (Rylee Adamson Book 3)
Shadowed Threads (Rylee Adamson Book 4)
Blind Salvage (Rylee Adamson Book 5)
Tracker (Rylee Adamson Book 6)
Veiled Threat (Rylee Adamson Book 7)
Wounded (Rylee Adamson Book 8)
Rising Darkness (Rylee Adamson Book 9)
Blood of the Lost (Rylee Adamson Book 10)
Alex (A Rylee Adamson Short Story)
Tracking Magic (A Rylee Adamson Novella, 0.25)
Elementally Priceless (A Rylee Adamson Novella 0.5)
Guardian (A Rylee Adamson Novella 6.5)
Stitched (A Rylee Adamson Novella 8.5)

Product Details

ISBN-13:
2940046095081
Publisher:
Shannon Mayer
Publication date:
08/05/2014
Series:
Rylee Adamson Novels
Sold by:
Smashwords
Format:
NOOK Book
Sales rank:
5,930
File size:
2 MB
Age Range:
18 Years

Related Subjects

Meet the Author

Shannon Mayer lives in the southwestern tip of Canada with her husband, dog, cats, horse, and cows. When not writing she spends her time staring at immense amounts of rain, herding old people (similar to herding cats) and attempting to stay out of trouble. Especially that last is difficult for her. She is the USA Today Bestselling author of the The Rylee Adamson Novels, The Elemental Series, The Nevermore Trilogy, A Celtic Legacy series and several contemporary romances. Please visit her website for more information on her novels.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

Priceless 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 38 reviews.
smerickson More than 1 year ago
Wow! What an action packed book! Took me about 3 days to read, and I loved every minute! Rylee is well developed, flawed and wonderfully likable. The only part I didn't like was the ending! I know she's setting up for a sequel, but MAN! I will read the next one for sure!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved it. Starting the next in the series now.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
i love urban fantasy, and am always looking for more.  i enjoyed this book very much, enough so that i am going to buy the next book in the series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
very good liked it very much
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A good, fast paced story with characters you want to cheer for. I can't wait to read the next book!
necrodog More than 1 year ago
A good book makes you care about the characters, makes you want to know more. This is a good book. Fans of Patricia Briggs or Illona Andrews will find another strong female lead and a solid supporting cast.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very entertaining i enjoyed reading this book
Anonymous 4 months ago
Loved it!
Anonymous 7 months ago
Although I liked the plot line it was slow going for me until about 50 or 60 pages in, but after that I was hooked and I read it straight through the night. Loved it.
Anonymous 8 months ago
This is the first book I have read by Shannon but I can say this it won't be my last. I have already bought up to book 4 in the Rylee Adamson series. If you haven't read one of Shannon's books yet pick one up she is a very talented author. Her characters have depth, wit, and lots of personality. I am off to read book two.
Anonymous 9 months ago
Anonymous 12 months ago
Loved this book. Now to start book 2.
drakuldragon More than 1 year ago
love love LOVE everything about this entire series. absolutely worth the read! shannon has another world which crosses over with this one beautifully.
jamieelizabeth77 More than 1 year ago
Another Shannon Mayer Addiction I’m officially hooked. I have work to do, household tasks to complete, and yet I couldn’t stop until I finished the ending to this book. Lucky for me, I’m new to the series, and I have the series laid out before me ready to go. After falling in love with Shannon’s Elemental Series, I downloaded book one of the Rylee Adamson series, and I am blown away - WOW! So many details, such a vivid imagination, and an amazing first book to hook you into the remainder of the series. Rylee’s abilities as a tracker make her a perfect fit for finding lost children, but the drive behind her desire to do so along with her unique skills, not only makes her successful but puts her in harm’s way repeatedly. She’ll unexpectedly gain support she doesn’t want while proving to others that she’s not what they believe. This book was fantasy at it’s finest, and I can’t wait to steal some time to dig a little deeper into Rylee’s world and see what trouble will find her. If it doesn’t find her, I know she’ll go looking!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I took a chance on a new series, and I'm so glad. I have several series that I recommend time after time, and this just joined the list. I was hooked right away, and bought the next three books. Rylee Adamson is a Tracker. A supernatural being who is able track the lost. She is strong, stubborn, honest. The characters are written with depth and feeling. You can't help rooting for them.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Supernatural and romance is a great combo! Love rylees wit!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book which I really enjoyed, and looking forward to reading more of the author's books. Characters were well developed.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My first by this superb story teller. I hesitated on selecting this book - I'm not a big fan of this genre. I am so glad I took a chance. I can count on one hand (with fingers left over) how many books I consider worth 5 stars. I do have one negative comment - the foul, trashy language is a downer.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Kept me on the edge of my seat. Really a great read. Very different veiw of the supernatural. I loved it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I just finished book #1 of the series and really enjoyed reading it! I loved the characters and I am excited to read the rest of the series. I believe that this author will be around for a long time! Great job!
MKPMRP More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed this book. it was a quick read with a unique storyline and interesting characters.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Only complaint is that I wish the books were longer