Promises [NOOK Book]

Overview


Some promises can be broken . . . but those are not the promises of love.

Dr. Elizabeth Jennings is a dedicated trauma surgeon. That’s her dream, her passion, and it’s more than enough until Dr. Nicholas Chase arrives at San Francisco’s Pacific Heights Medical Center.

The black-haired, blue-eyed ...
See more details below
Promises

Available on NOOK devices and apps  
  • NOOK Devices
  • NOOK HD/HD+ Tablet
  • NOOK
  • NOOK Color
  • NOOK Tablet
  • Tablet/Phone
  • NOOK for Windows 8 Tablet
  • NOOK for iOS
  • NOOK for Android
  • NOOK Kids for iPad
  • PC/Mac
  • NOOK for Windows 8
  • NOOK for PC
  • NOOK for Mac
  • NOOK Study
  • NOOK for Web

Want a NOOK? Explore Now

NOOK Book (eBook)
$5.99
BN.com price

Overview


Some promises can be broken . . . but those are not the promises of love.

Dr. Elizabeth Jennings is a dedicated trauma surgeon. That’s her dream, her passion, and it’s more than enough until Dr. Nicholas Chase arrives at San Francisco’s Pacific Heights Medical Center.

The black-haired, blue-eyed transplant surgeon has dark secrets that he wants to hide—and must hide—especially from someone as lovely as Elizabeth. Nick knows all too well that caring about him, loving him, would surely destroy her.

Larisa is Elizabeth’s college roommate and one time closest friend. But since her marriage to Julian Chancellor, Larisa has drifted away, faded away . . . until, desperate and betrayed, she reaches out to Elizabeth.

Larisa fights to repair her shattered heart, but will it truly be whole until she dares to trust again? To love again? And what if, when she takes that courageous chance, it is the most perilous choice of all?

Praise for the novels of Katherine Stone:

Katherine Stone writes “in the vein of Danielle Steel and Sandra Brown.”—Library Journal

“A hauntingly beautiful story set against the splendor of California’s Napa Valley. An intriguing, multilayered tale filled with such deep emotions and vivid descriptions that it’s nearly impossible to put down.”—Rendezvous on Bed of Roses

“Heart-tugging . . . few romance fans will remain unmoved.”—Publishers Weekly on Thief of Hearts

“Poignant . . . Cass is an intrepid heroine, but it is Chase who wins our hearts when he refuses to allow Cass’s seeming betrayal to stop him from protecting his beloved.”—Midwest Book Review on Bed of Roses

“Remarkably romantic and thoroughly enchanting.”—Rendezvous on Pearl Moon

“Fairytale elements mix with those of a present day romance for . . . thoroughly enjoyable results.”—Kirkus Reviews on Rainbows

“Sweeping drama . . . Her most emotionally charged and intricate story of love yet.”—Romantic Times on Imagine Love

“Alluring . . . Fascinating . . . Each page brings a new adventure, every plot twist another question begging to be answered.”—Rendezvous on Imagine Love

Katherine Stone writes “in the vein of Danielle Steel and Sandra Brown.”—Library Journal

Katherine Stone's "high quality romance ranks right up there with Nora Roberts."—Booklist


Katherine Stone is the New York Times bestselling author of twenty-one novels, including ROOMMATES, PEARL MOON, LOVE SONGS, HAPPY ENDINGS, and THIEF OF HEARTS. Her books are sold worldwide and have been translated into twenty languages. A physician who now writes full time, she lives in the Pacific Northwest with her husband, physician-novelist Jack Chase (MORTALITY RATE, FATAL ANALYSIS, THE MAGRUDER TRANSPLANT).

All twenty-one of Katherine’s bestselling novels are being published in ebook and trade paperback editions. Coming soon: HOME AT LAST, THE CINDERELLA HOUR, A MIDNIGHT CLEAR. Please visit her website for more information and newsletter signup.
Read More Show Less

Product Details

  • BN ID: 2940013255821
  • Publisher: ChaseStone
  • Publication date: 10/6/2011
  • Sold by: Barnes & Noble
  • Format: eBook
  • Sales rank: 456,172
  • File size: 402 KB

Meet the Author

Katherine Stone is the New York Times bestselling author of twenty-one novels, including Roommates, Bel Air, Twins, Love Songs, Happy Endings, and Thief of Hearts. Her books are sold worldwide and have been translated into twenty languages. A physician who now writes full time, she lives in the Pacific Northwest with her husband, physician-novelist Jack Chase (Mortality Rate, Fatal Analysis, The Magruder Transplant).
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 5
( 1 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 Customer Reviews
  • Posted August 23, 2013

    MY FAVORITE AUTHOR OF ALL TIME!!

    Katherine Stone is my absolute favorite author of all time! I started read her books in the late 80's and I have never been disappointed. In each book I am surprised at the ending. There is always a twist when you think you know how it's going to end. I used to own all the books and am now replacing them with the e-book version. Love, Love, Love!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 Customer Reviews

If you find inappropriate content, please report it to Barnes & Noble
Why is this product inappropriate?
Comments (optional)