Pure Classics

Pure Classics


Product Details

Release Date:


  1. Sogno D'Amore (after Liszt's Liebestraum No. 3)  - Andrea Bocelli
  2. For the Stars  - Anne Sofie von Otter
  3. Va, pensiero  - Russell Watson
  4. Memory  - Sarah Brightman
  5. Non ti scordar di me, for voice & orchestra (& chorus ad lib)  - Luciano Pavarotti
  6. First Drop Off, First Kiss  - James Horner
  7. Shenandoah, folk song  - Sissel Kyrkjebø
  8. September Song, song for voice & piano (from "Knickerbocker Holiday")  - Ute Lemper
  9. Someone to Watch Over Me, song (from Oh, Kay!, musical)  - Keith Jarrett
  10. Gymnopedie for piano No. 1  - Jean-Yves Thibaudet
  11. Granada, for voice & orchestra (with chorus ad lib)  - Plácido Domingo
  12. Medley: Maria / Tonight  -  Three Tenors
  13. Un bel dì vedremo  - Renée Fleming
  14. Cessa di più resistere  - Juan Diego Flórez
  15. Wheels of a Dream  - Bryn Terfel
  16. Rock Island, 1931
  17. Burn it Blue  - Caetano Veloso
  18. Fuego  -  Bond
  19. Main Theme  - John Williams [composer]

Read More

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Caetano Veloso   Vocals
Elvis Costello   Vocals
London Symphony Orchestra   Performing Ensemble
Keith Jarrett   Piano
John Williams [composer]   Conductor
Ute Lemper   Vocals
Luciano Pavarotti   Tenor (Vocal)
Sarah Brightman   Soprano (Vocal)
Plácido Domingo   Tenor (Vocal)
James Horner   Conductor
Renée Fleming   Soprano (Vocal)
Andrea Bocelli   Tenor (Vocal)
Anne Sofie von Otter   Mezzo-Soprano (Vocal)
Sissel Kyrkjebø   Vocals
Three Tenors   Vocal Ensemble
Bryn Terfel   Baritone (Vocal)
Jean-Yves Thibaudet   Piano
Lorin Maazel   Conductor
Juan Diego Flórez   Tenor (Vocal)
Lila Down   Vocals
Russell Watson   Tenor (Vocal)
Bond   Vocal Ensemble

Technical Credits

George Gershwin   Composer
Franz Liszt   Composer
Andrew Lloyd Webber   Composer
Giacomo Puccini   Composer
Kurt Weill   Composer
Erik Satie   Composer
Elvis Costello   Composer
Johnny Smith   Composer
James Horner   Composer
Agustín Lara   Composer
Ira Gershwin   Composer
Thomas Newman   Composer
Meredith Willson   Composer
Andrea Bocelli   Composer
Elliot Goldenthal   Composer
Carla Leighton   Art Direction
Stephen Flaherty   Composer
Trevor Nunn   Composer
T.S. Eliot   Composer
Joseph S. Szurly   Executive Producer
Domenico Furno   Composer
Tonci Huljic   Composer
Joseph Szurly   Executive Producer
Ernesto de Curtis   Composer

Read More

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >