Pyrates Of The Kozmos

( 2 )

Overview

A funny, sexy sci-fi thriller with an apocalyptic finish

Undercover agent Seven Rives sees himself as a modern-day 007. He's assigned to investigate an old college mate, Rufus Thornberry, (aka. "Mandrake"),now a billionaire rockstar, whose shadowy "Institute for Multidisciplinary Psionics" proclaims the immanent end of civilization as we know it, by some radical new science, or magic, or both.
Soon Seven finds himself way over his head in a ...

See more details below
Other sellers (Paperback)
  • All (3) from $21.25   
  • New (2) from $21.25   
  • Used (1) from $28.86   
Sending request ...

More About This Book

Overview

A funny, sexy sci-fi thriller with an apocalyptic finish

Undercover agent Seven Rives sees himself as a modern-day 007. He's assigned to investigate an old college mate, Rufus Thornberry, (aka. "Mandrake"),now a billionaire rockstar, whose shadowy "Institute for Multidisciplinary Psionics" proclaims the immanent end of civilization as we know it, by some radical new science, or magic, or both.
Soon Seven finds himself way over his head in a surreal world of hipsters, hackers, artists, dancers, suburban witches, rogue physicists,funky Tibetan Lamas, and Meso-American shamans.
Are they harmless dreamers or dangerous lunatics? Can Seven infiltrate the Institute-- or will they infiltrate him?
Either way, the world will never be the same.

Read More Show Less

Product Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780984029211
  • Publisher: Dendrite Press
  • Publication date: 12/1/2011
  • Pages: 608
  • Product dimensions: 6.00 (w) x 9.00 (h) x 1.23 (d)

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 4.5
( 2 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 2 Customer Reviews
  • Posted January 19, 2012

    A great read in the tradition of Douglas Adams and Neil Gaiman!

    I don't mention Adams and Gaiman lightly. "Pyrates of the Kozmos" is smart, funny, and beautifully written. I love a book that is unpredictable - spare me the formulaic - and I want story telling that grabs and keeps my attention. "Pyrates" does exactly that, with twists and turns and surprising revelations all over the place! My only quibble is that it could have used one more round of proof-reading - there are a few typos. But the dialogue is great, the imagery often incandescent, and the ending is to die for!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 5, 2012

    Arrrrrr! A rippin' fine read, Matey!

    This is a great first novel that barrels along like a rainbow snow ball, gathering in mystical traditions with every bounce until it vaults over the edge in a giant evolutionary leap! Hooray Mr. Cutter-Diamond for creating some great characters and laugh-out-loud dialogue and internal monologue. I couldn't put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 2 Customer Reviews

If you find inappropriate content, please report it to Barnes & Noble
Why is this product inappropriate?
Comments (optional)