R. Strauss: Vier letzte Lieder; 12 Orchestral Songs

CD (Remastered / Repackaged)
BN.com price
(Save 5%)$12.99 List Price
Other sellers (CD)
  • All (2) from $7.18   
  • New (2) from $7.18   

More About This Product

Product Details

  • Release Date: 1/24/2012
  • Label: Warner Classics
  • EAN: 5099908731821
  • Catalog Number: 87318
  • Sales rank: 16,698


Disc 1
  1. 1–4 Vier letzte Lieder (Four Last Songs), for soprano & orchestra, o.Op. 150 (TrV 296, AV 150) - Richard Strauss & George Szell (23:01)
  2. 2 Muttertändelei ("Seht mir doch mein schönes Kind"), song for voice & piano (or orchestra), Op. 43/2 (TrV 196/2) - Richard Strauss & George Szell (2:08)
  3. 3 Waldseligkeit ("Der Wald beginnt zu rauchen"), song for voice & piano (or orchestra), Op. 49/1 (TrV 204/1) - Richard Strauss & George Szell (3:18)
  4. 4 Zueignung ("Ja, du weisst es, teur Seele"), song for voice & piano (or orchestra), Op. 10/1 (TrV 141/1) - Richard Strauss & George Szell (1:55)
  5. 5 Freundliche Vision ("Nicht im Schlafe hab' ich das geträumt"), song for voice & piano (or orchestra), Op. 48/1 (TrV 202/1) - Richard Strauss & George Szell (3:10)
  6. 6 Die heil'gen drei Kön'ge aus Morgenland, song for voice & piano (or orchestra), Op. 56/6 (TrV 220/6) - Richard Strauss & George Szell (6:41)
  7. 7 Ruhe, meine Seele ("Nicht ein Lüftchen regt sich leise"), song for voice & piano (or orchestra), Op. 27/1 (TrV 170/1) - Richard Strauss & George Szell (3:56)
  8. 8 Meinem Kinde ("Du schläfst und sachte neig' ich mich"), song for voice & piano (or orchestra), Op. 37/3 (TrV 187/3) - Richard Strauss & George Szell (2:55)
  9. 9 Wiegenlied ("Träume, träume, du mein süsses Leben"), song for voice & piano (or orchestra), Op. 41/1 (TrV 195/1) - Richard Strauss & George Szell (4:49)
  10. 10 Morgen ("Und morgen wird die Sonne wieder scheinen"), song for voice & piano (or orchestra), Op. 27/4 (TrV 170/4) - Richard Strauss & George Szell (3:50)
  11. 11 Das Bächlein ("Du Bächlein silberhell und klar"), song for voice & piano (or orchestra), Op. 88/1 (TrV 264, AV 118) - Richard Strauss & George Szell (2:05)
  12. 12 Das Rosenband ("Im Frühlingsschatten fand ich sie"), song for voice & piano (or orchestra), Op. 36/1 (TrV 186/1) - Richard Strauss & George Szell (3:17)
  13. 13 Winterweihe ("In diesen Wintergarten"), song for voice & piano (or orchestra), Op. 48/4 (TrV 202/4) - Richard Strauss & George Szell (3:23)
  14. 14 Untitled CD-ROM Track - Unspecified
Read More Show Less

Album Credits

Performance Credits
Elisabeth Schwarzkopf Primary Artist
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously