Gift Guide

Rachmaninoff for Relaxation

( 2 )
$6.99 price
(Save 12%)$7.99 List Price

Pick Up In Store

Reserve and pick up in 60 minutes at your local store

Other sellers (CD)
  • All (10) from $1.99   
  • New (4) from $5.75   
  • Used (6) from $1.99   

More About This Product

Product Details

  • Release Date: 6/19/2001
  • Label: Rca
  • UPC: 090266379927
  • Catalog Number: 63799
  • Sales rank: 16,335


Disc 1
  1. 1 Rhapsody on a Theme of Paganini (Introduction and 24 Variations), in A minor for piano & orchestra, Op. 43: Variation 18 - Sergey Rachmaninov & Dmitri Alexeev (3:15)
  2. 2 Symphony No. 2 in E minor, Op. 27: 3, Adagio - Sergey Rachmaninov & Eugene Ormandy (13:00)
  3. 3 Prelude for piano No.16 in G major, Op. 32/5 - Alexis Weissenberg & Sergey Rachmaninov (3:00)
  4. 4 Vocalise, song for voice & piano, Op. 34/14 - Sergey Rachmaninov & Leopold Stokowski (7:08)
  5. 5 Prélude, for piano in F major, TN ii/15 - Sergey Rachmaninov & Mikhail Kazakevich (3:45)
  6. 6 Prelude for piano No.5 in D major, Op. 23/4 - Sergey Rachmaninov & Barry Douglas (4:24)
  7. 7 Prelude for piano No.7 in E flat major, Op. 23/6 - Sergey Rachmaninov & Barry Douglas (2:30)
  8. 8 Sonata for Cello and Piano in G minor, Op. 19: 3, Andante - Sergey Rachmaninov & Shigeo Neriki (5:55)
  9. 9 How fair this spot, song for voice & piano, Op. 21/7 - Sergey Rachmaninov & Sergei Bezrodny (1:30)
  10. 10 Piano Concerto No. 1 in F sharp minor, Op. 1: 2, Andante - Sergey Rachmaninov & Chicago Symphony Orchestra (5:44)
  11. 11 Piano Concerto No. 2 in C minor, Op. 18: 2, Adagio sostenuto - Sergey Rachmaninov & Michael Tilson Thomas (11:34)
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 5
( 2 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 2 Customer Reviews
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Barry Douglas Simply the Best

    Mr Douglas is simply the best. As a young man in his twenties, he won the coveted Tchaikovsky Award.........the first Westerner after Van Cliburn to do so. He's coming to Southern California the weekend of September 19, 2002, and will be playing at the Forum Theatre at the Civic Arts Plaza in Thousand Oaks, The Lobero Theatre in Santa Barbara, and in Ventura. You MUST see him play in person. It is a religious experience.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Rachmaninoff's best; excellent execution and sound quality

    I ordered this title to introduce Rachmaninoff's music to my 8 year old boy, but with little expectations since it contained some parts of major works, like his Symphonie N.2 or his Concert N.2 for piano and orchestra; I always believed that you had to listen to the whole musical composition to have full comprehension and enjoyment of the music. However, this CD might be an exception. After listening to it, not only you will have spent a delightful hour of music, but also you will have at least grasped a little of Rachmaninoff's soul. By the way, my son has become a fan.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 2 Customer Reviews