Raising the Seams: Nine Tales of Murder and the Macabre

Raising the Seams: Nine Tales of Murder and the Macabre

by Daniel Shields
     
 

View All Available Formats & Editions

A thriller in the vein of Stephen King and Clive Barker. Nine stories guaranteed to leave you on the edge of your seat.

Raising The Seams is a collection of short stories exploring different elements of horror and the supernatural. "Abbots Inn" and "Three Whirlwinds" explore the greed and deceit that too often possesses the human spirit. "Ghost Walk" and

Overview

A thriller in the vein of Stephen King and Clive Barker. Nine stories guaranteed to leave you on the edge of your seat.

Raising The Seams is a collection of short stories exploring different elements of horror and the supernatural. "Abbots Inn" and "Three Whirlwinds" explore the greed and deceit that too often possesses the human spirit. "Ghost Walk" and "Transformation Revisited" are in the style of a nineteenth century horror story. "Raising The Seams" and "Last Stop" have modern settings, but draw upon some of the same classic horror images. "Return To Cedar Cove" makes a connection between past and present lives. Finally, "Keetli's Tale" is a love story cloaked in the supernatural.

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9780595149278
Publisher:
iUniverse, Incorporated
Publication date:
12/28/2000
Pages:
116
Product dimensions:
5.98(w) x 9.02(h) x 0.28(d)

Related Subjects

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >