Raising the Seams: Nine Tales of Murder and the Macabre

Overview

A thriller in the vein of Stephen King and Clive Barker. Nine stories guaranteed to leave you on the edge of your seat.

Raising The Seams is a collection of short stories exploring different elements of horror and the supernatural. "Abbots Inn" and "Three Whirlwinds" explore the greed and deceit that too often possesses the human spirit. "Ghost Walk" and "Transformation Revisited" are in the style of a nineteenth century horror story. "Raising The Seams" and "Last Stop" have ...

See more details below
Other sellers (Paperback)
  • All (4) from $8.61   
  • New (2) from $8.61   
  • Used (2) from $8.79   
Sending request ...

Overview

A thriller in the vein of Stephen King and Clive Barker. Nine stories guaranteed to leave you on the edge of your seat.

Raising The Seams is a collection of short stories exploring different elements of horror and the supernatural. "Abbots Inn" and "Three Whirlwinds" explore the greed and deceit that too often possesses the human spirit. "Ghost Walk" and "Transformation Revisited" are in the style of a nineteenth century horror story. "Raising The Seams" and "Last Stop" have modern settings, but draw upon some of the same classic horror images. "Return To Cedar Cove" makes a connection between past and present lives. Finally, "Keetli's Tale" is a love story cloaked in the supernatural.

Read More Show Less

Product Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780595149278
  • Publisher: iUniverse, Incorporated
  • Publication date: 12/28/2000
  • Pages: 116
  • Product dimensions: 6.00 (w) x 9.00 (h) x 0.28 (d)

Table of Contents

Acknowledgements xi
The Deer in the Yard 1
Raising the Seams 3
Ghost Walk 13
Three Whirlwinds 22
Abbots Inn 38
Last Stop 45
Transformation Revisited 50
Keetli's Tale 58
Return to Cedar Cove 67
About the Author 101
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

    If you find inappropriate content, please report it to Barnes & Noble
    Why is this product inappropriate?
    Comments (optional)