×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Ralph Compton The Autumn of the Gun
     

Ralph Compton The Autumn of the Gun

by Ralph Compton
 

See All Formats & Editions

A gunslinger goes up against his kin in this western in the USA Today bestselling Ralph Compton series.
 
Nathan Stone is a living legend in the West as a lawman, an outlaw, a gambler, and a wanderer through the wildest towns and terrain. He has blazed a vengeance trail, giving no quarter and asking for none. Fearlessly, he plays his cards and

Overview

A gunslinger goes up against his kin in this western in the USA Today bestselling Ralph Compton series.
 
Nathan Stone is a living legend in the West as a lawman, an outlaw, a gambler, and a wanderer through the wildest towns and terrain. He has blazed a vengeance trail, giving no quarter and asking for none. Fearlessly, he plays his cards and uses his Colt .45s as best he can in games of chance, skill, and savagery, for stakes of life or death.

Now he is riding on a course that will test his rawhide nerves and lightning draw against the likes of Doc Holliday, Pat Garrett and Billy the Kid, the fleeing James brothers, and the incredible John Wesley Hardin—as he heads toward a fateful rendezvous with the one gunfighter as fast and deadly as he: the teenage kid who kills like a man and is Nathan Stone’s son...

More Than Six Million Ralph Compton Books In Print!

Editorial Reviews

From the Publisher
Praise for the novels of Ralph Compton

“Compton offers readers a chance to hit the trail and not even end up saddle sore.”—Publishers Weekly

“Compton writes in the style of popular Western novelists like Louis L’Amour and Zane Grey…thrilling stories of Western legend.”—The Huntsville Times (AL)

“If you like Louis L’Amour, you’ll love Ralph Compton.”—Quanah Tribune-Chief (TX)

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9780451190451
Publisher:
Penguin Publishing Group
Publication date:
12/28/1996
Series:
Nathan Stone Gunfighter Series , #3
Edition description:
Reissue
Pages:
432
Sales rank:
583,788
Product dimensions:
4.31(w) x 6.93(h) x 1.20(d)
Age Range:
18 Years

What People are Saying About This

From the Publisher
“If you like Louis L’Amour, you’ll love Ralph Compton.”—Quanah Tribune-Chief (TX)

“A writer in the tradition of Louis L’Amour and Zane Grey.” —The Huntsville Times (AL)

Meet the Author

Ralph Compton stood six-foot-eight without his boots. He worked as a musician, a radio announcer, a songwriter, and a newspaper columnist. His first novel, The Goodnight Trail, was a finalist for the Western Writers of America Medicine Pipe Bearer Award for best debut novel. He was also the author of the Sundown Rider series and the Border Empire series.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews