Reel of Tulloch: Baroque Music of Scotland and Ireland

Available through our Marketplace sellers.
Other sellers (CD)
  • All (1) from $32.27   
  • Used (1) from $32.27   
Sort by
Page 1 of 1
Showing All
Note: Marketplace items are not eligible for any coupons and promotions
Seller since 2008

Feedback rating:



New — never opened or used in original packaging.

Like New — packaging may have been opened. A "Like New" item is suitable to give as a gift.

Very Good — may have minor signs of wear on packaging but item works perfectly and has no damage.

Good — item is in good condition but packaging may have signs of shelf wear/aging or torn packaging. All specific defects should be noted in the Comments section associated with each item.

Acceptable — item is in working order but may show signs of wear such as scratches or torn packaging. All specific defects should be noted in the Comments section associated with each item.

Used — An item that has been opened and may show signs of wear. All specific defects should be noted in the Comments section associated with each item.

Refurbished — A used item that has been renewed or updated and verified to be in proper working condition. Not necessarily completed by the original manufacturer.

A CD that has been played, but remains in excellent condition. The item, box, or jewel case may show limited signs of wear or markings, as may the liner notes; may have hole punch ... through bar code. Read more Show Less

Ships from: Tacoma, WA

Usually ships in 1-2 business days

  • Standard, 48 States
  • Standard (AK, HI)
Page 1 of 1
Showing All
Sort by

More About This Product

Product Details

  • Release Date: 3/6/2001
  • Label: Dorian Recordings
  • UPC: 053479029126
  • Catalog Number: 90291


Disc 1
  1. 1 Reel O' Tulloch - arranged by Norman, C. - Scottish Traditional & Brian M. Levine (3:01)
  2. 2–6 Sonata on Scot's Tunes - James Oswald & Brian M. Levine (11:41)
  3. 3 Trio Sonata in D major: Bush aboon Traquair - Francesco Geminiani & Brian M. Levine (5:27)
  4. 4 Carden's Welcome - Traditional & Brian M. Levine (2:43)
  5. 9–12 Serenata No. 5 in D minor - James Oswald & Brian M. Levine (8:19)
  6. 10 Rory Dall's port - James Oswald & Brian M. Levine (3:15)
  7. 14–17 Sonata No. 5 in G Major "In Imitation of Corelli" - William McGibbon & Brian M. Levine (8:03)
  8. 15 When she came in, she bobbed (Mr. McLachlands way) (The Balcarres Lute Book) - Scottish Traditional & Brian M. Levine (3:43)
  9. 16 Mild Mabel Kelly - arranged by Norman, C. - Turlough O'Carolan & Brian M. Levine (2:13)
  10. 17 Daniel Kelly - arranged by Norman, C. - Turlough O'Carolan & Brian M. Levine (2:11)
  11. 18 Castle Kelly - arranged by Norman, C. - Irish Traditional & Brian M. Levine (1:04)
  12. 19 Captain Kelly - arranged by Norman, C. - Irish Traditional & Brian M. Levine (1:14)
  13. 20 Through the wood Laudie (The Wemyss Lute Book) - arranged by McGibbon - Scottish Traditional & Brian M. Levine (2:58)
  14. 21 Prelude - Thomas Baltzar & Brian M. Levine (1:44)
  15. 22 John come kiss me now - arranged by Andrijeski, J. - Thomas Baltzar & Brian M. Levine (4:26)
Read More Show Less

Album Credits

Performance Credits
Chatham Baroque Primary Artist
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 Customer Reviews
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Terrific! Great fun!

    Terrific! Great fun! In addition to their own consistently rich, sincere sound, Chatham Baroque does wonderful things with guest artists, creating different lush soundscapes with each release. This time the guest artist is Chris Norman, master of the wooden flute and member of such other ensembles as the Baltimore Consort and Helicon. The collaboration results in a jaunty yet elegant blend of the Italian and native folk styles popular in 17th century Scotland. This kind music is a perfect showcase for the soulful violin (or should I say fiddle?) playing of Julie Andrijeski and Emily Davidson, as well as Norman’s wooden flute, which weaves and slides its way around a melody as well as any tin whistle and with more depth of tone. Patricia Halverson’s gamba, and no less than three stringed instruments of Scott Pauley (theorbo, Baroque quitar and archlute), fit in seamlessly--gentle and grounding in the more Italianate pieces, lively and spirited in the folksier numbers. This breezy, cheerful CD should charm fans of classical and Celtic music alike. For an equally enjoyable recording with some similar qualities, try the Palladian Ensemble’s “Held By the Ears,” which also celebrates a fusion of traditional Scottish music with the high styles of the Baroque.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 Customer Reviews