Review (1968-2000)

Review (1968-2000)

by Michael Mantler

Product Details

Release Date:
Ecm Import


  1. Unsaid (6)  - Tineke Noordhoek
  2. I'm Glad You're Glad  - Tineke Noordhoek
  3. One Symphony, Pt. 3 (Excerpt)  -  Radio Symphony Orchestra Frankfurt
  4. Introductions  - Tineke Noordhoek
  5. Love Ends (Excerpt)  - Tineke Noordhoek
  6. Understanding  - Tineke Noordhoek
  7. Solitudine/Lontano/L'Illuminata/Rugiada/Proverbi  - Bjarne Roupé
  8. Speechless  - Bjarne Roupé
  9. Folly Seeing All This (Excerpt)  - Dave Adams
  10. PSS  -  Danish Concert Radio Orchestra
  11. Comrade (Excerpt)  -  Danish Concert Radio Orchestra
  12. A l'Abattoir  -  Danish Concert Radio Orchestra
  13. When I Run  - Rick Fenn
  14. Alien, Pt. 1 (Excerpt)  - Don Preston
  15. Twenty  - Michael Gibbs
  16. Movie Two  - Gary Windo
  17. Sometimes I See People (Excerpt)  - Clare Maher
  18. The Sinking Spell  - Steve Swallow
  19. 13 (Excerpt)
  20. Number Six, Pt. 4
  21. Preview  - Pharoah Sanders
  22. It Makes No Difference to Me  - Marianne Sørensen

Read More

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Michael Mantler   Primary Artist,Trumpet,Conductor
Jack Bruce   Vocals
Marianne Faithfull   Vocals
Robert Wyatt   Percussion,Vocals
Carla Bley   Organ,Synthesizer,Piano,Tenor Saxophone,Vocals
Larry Coryell   Guitar
Jack DeJohnette   Drums
Eddie Gomez   Double Bass
Beaver Harris   Drums
Jimmy Knepper   Brass
Karen Mantler   Piano,Vocals
Ron McClure   Double Bass
Terje Rypdal   Guitar
Mike Stern   Guitar
Steve Swallow   Bass,Double Bass
Lew Tabackin   Saxophone
Julius Watkins   Brass
Tony Williams   Drums
Steve Marcus   Saxophone
Kevin Coyne   Vocals
Chris Spedding   Guitar
John Greaves   Bass,Vocals
Nick Mason   Drums
Balanescu Quartet   Track Performer
Alexander Balanescu   Violin
George Barrow   Saxophone
Clare Connors   Violin
Bob Donovan   Saxophone
Rick Fenn   Guitar
Jane Fenton   Cello
Stephen Furtado   Brass
Gibbons   Saxophone
Charlie Haden   Double Bass
Roger Jannotta   Clarinet,Flute,Bass Clarinet,Oboe
Jack Jeffers   Brass
Clare Maher   Cello
Lloyd Michels   Brass
Vincent Nilsson   Trombone
Robert "Brother Ah" Northern   Brass
Reggie Workman   Double Bass
Pharoah Sanders   Tenor Saxophone
Frank Wess   Saxophone
Bill Hawkes   Viola
Ole Kock Hansen   Conductor
Peder Kragerup   Conductor
Per Jorgensen   Vocals
Gunnar Lychou   Viola
Mette Winther   Viola
Giordano Bellincampi   Conductor
Kim Kristensen   Synthesizer,Piano
Susi Hyldgaard   Accordion,Vocals
Mona Larsen   Vocals
Peter Rundel   Conductor
Helle Sørensen   Cello
Marianne Sørensen   Violin
Bjarne Roupé   Guitar

Technical Credits

Carla Bley   Producer
Michael Mantler   Composer,Lyricist,Producer,Liner Notes
Philippe Soupault   Lyricist
Samuel Beckett   Lyricist
Edward Gorey   Lyricist
Paul Auster   Lyricist
Giuseppe Ungaretti   Lyricist
Ernst Meister   Lyricist
Harold Pinter   Lyricist

Read More

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >