Ribbon of Highway: The Woody Guthrie Tribute Tour

Ribbon of Highway: The Woody Guthrie Tribute Tour

5.0 1

Product Details

Release Date:
Music Road


Disc 1

  1. Intro/Narration: Riding the Rails  - Bob Childers
  2. This Train Is Bound for Glory  - Johnny Irion
  3. Narration: Indian Free Lands  - Bob Childers
  4. Down in Oklahoma Hills
  5. Narration: Okemah  - Bob Childers
  6. Way Over Yonder in the Minor Key
  7. Narration: Outlawing  - Bob Childers
  8. Pretty Boy Floyd
  9. Narration: Dust Bowl  - Bob Childers
  10. Pastures of Plenty
  11. Narration: California  - Bob Childers
  12. Vigilante Man  - Kevin Welch
  13. Narration: Skid Row  - Bob Childers
  14. I Ain't Got No Home
  15. Narration: Union Member  - Bob Childers
  16. 1913 Massacre
  17. Narration: Time  - Bob Childers
  18. Stepstone
  19. Narration: Folk Process  - Bob Childers
  20. Be No Church Tonight  - Johnny Irion
  21. Narration: Musical Metaphysics  - Bob Childers
  22. Do Re Mi  - Johnny Irion

Disc 2

  1. Narration: Dylan  - Bob Childers
  2. Lonesome Valley  - Johnny Irion
  3. Narration: My Voice  - Bob Childers
  4. Deportee
  5. Narration: In the Red  - Bob Childers
  6. Ramblin' Reckless Hobo
  7. Narration: Painting  - Bob Childers
  8. Hangknot  - Johnny Irion
  9. Narration: Religion  - Bob Childers
  10. This Morning I Was Born Again
  11. Narration: Kids First  - Bob Childers
  12. Childrens Medley  - Pete Seeger
  13. Narration: Petitions  - Bob Childers
  14. Peace Call
  15. Narration: War  - Bob Childers
  16. God's Promise
  17. Narration: Love  - Bob Childers
  18. This Land Is Your Land  - Johnny Irion
  19. Intro: Rock & Roll
  20. Going Down the Road  - Johnny Irion
  21. Ramblin' Road/Goodnight Irene  - Johnny Irion

Read More

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Eliza Gilkyson   Track Performer
Pete Seeger   Track Performer,Guest Appearance
Ellis Paul   Track Performer
Michael Fracasso   Track Performer
Slaid Cleaves   Track Performer
Marvin Denton Dykhuis   Musician
Charles Hamilton   Musician
Fred Hellerman   Track Performer,Guest Appearance
Carl Johnson   Musician
Jimmy LaFave   Track Performer
Mauricio-Fritz Lewak   Musician
Bob Childers   Narrator,Track Performer
Wally Doggett   Musician
Danny Click   Musician
Fats Kaplan   Musician
Jeff Plankenhorn   Musician
Glenn Schuetz   Musician
Joel Rafael   Track Performer
Johnny Irion   Track Performer
Jeff May   Musician
Jamaica Rafael   Musician
Will Landin   Musician
Michael OConner   Musician
Eleanor Whitmore   Musician

Technical Credits

Jimmy LaFave   Producer
Fred Remmert   Mastering
Nora Guthrie   Executive Producer

Read More

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >