Ricard Strauss: Daphne

BN.com price
(Save 5%)$15.99 List Price
Other sellers (CD)
  • All (2) from $7.77   
  • New (2) from $7.77   

More About This Product

Product Details

  • Release Date: 5/24/2013
  • Label: Gala Import
  • EAN: 8712177043712
  • Catalog Number: 7704371
  • Sales rank: 226,883


Disc 1
  1. 1–19 Daphne, opera, Op. 82 (TrV 272) - Richard Strauss & Peter Anders (101:02)
Disc 2
  1. 1 Liebeshymnus ("Heil jenem Tag"), song for voice & piano (or orchestra), Op. 32/3 (TrV 174/3) - Wilhelm Furtwangler & Richard Strauss (2:34)
  2. 2 Verführung ("Der Tag, der schwüle"), song for voice & orchestra, Op. 33/1 (TrV 180/1) - Wilhelm Furtwangler & Richard Strauss (8:31)
  3. 3 Winterliebe ("Der Sonne entgeten in Liebesgluten"), song for voice & piano (or orchestra), Op. 48/5 (TrV 202/5) - Wilhelm Furtwangler & Richard Strauss (1:27)
  4. 4 Waldseligkeit ("Der Wald beginnt zu rauchen"), song for voice & piano (or orchestra), Op. 49/1 (TrV 204/1) - Wilhelm Furtwangler & Richard Strauss (2:49)
  5. 5 Heimliche Aufforderung ("Auf, hebe die funkelnde Schale empor zum Mund"), song for voice & piano, Op. 27/3 (TrV 170/3) - Richard Strauss & Peter Anders (3:27)
  6. 6 Ständchen ("Mach' auf, mach' auf, doch leise, mein Kind"), song for voice & piano, Op. 17/2 (TrV 149/2) - Richard Strauss & Peter Anders (2:41)
  7. 7 Ich trage meine Minne, song for voice & piano, Op. 32/1 (TrV 174/1) - Richard Strauss & Peter Anders (2:27)
  8. 8 Traum durch die Dämmerung ("Weite Wiesen im Dämmergrau"), song for voice & piano, Op. 29/1 (TrV 172/1) - Richard Strauss & Peter Anders (2:57)
  9. 9 Morgen ("Und morgen wird die Sonne wieder scheinen"), song for voice & piano (or orchestra), Op. 27/4 (TrV 170/4) - Richard Strauss & Peter Anders (3:30)
  10. 10 Breit' uber mein Haupt dien schwarzes Haar, song for voice & piano, Op. 19/2 (TrV 152/2) - Richard Strauss & Peter Anders (1:29)
  11. 11 Die Georgine ("Warum so spät erst, Georgine?"), song for voice & piano, Op. 10/4 (TrV 141/4) - Richard Strauss & Peter Anders (4:05)
  12. 12 Nachtgang ("Wir gingen durch die dunkle (stille), milde Nacht"), song for voice & piano, Op. 29/3 (TrV 172/3) - Richard Strauss & Peter Anders (3:15)
  13. 13 Allerseelen ("Stell' auf den Tisch die duftenden Reseden"), song for voice & piano, Op. 10/8 (TrV 141/8) - Richard Strauss & Peter Anders (3:25)
Read More Show Less

Album Credits

Performance Credits
Arthur Gruber Primary Artist
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously