Richard Strauss: Der Rosenkavalier

$34.19 price
(Save 5%)$35.99 List Price
Other sellers (CD)
  • All (3) from $24.54   
  • New (3) from $24.54   

More About This Product

Product Details

  • Release Date: 12/28/2004
  • Label: Guild
  • UPC: 795754229523
  • Catalog Number: 2293/95
  • Sales rank: 229,189


Disc 1
  1. 1 Broadcast Commentary - Spoken Word & Richard Caniell (1:40)
    Composed bySpoken Word
  2. 2–47 Der Rosenkavalier, opera, Op. 59 (TrV 227) - Richard Strauss & Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra (197:27)
    Composed byRichard Strauss
    Conducted byClemens Krauss
    Performed byVienna Philharmonic Orchestra, Erna Berger, Berlin State Opera Orchestra, Franz Bierbach, Kurt Böhme, Lisa della Casa, Vienna State Opera Chorus, Oskar Czerwenka, Hilde Güden, Georg Hann, Judith Hellwig, August Jaresch, Clemens Krauss, Tiana Lemnitz, Alfred Poell, Maria Reining, Laszlo Szemere, Karl Terkal, Viorica Ursuleac, Sieglinde Wagner, Georg Müller
    1. 2Act 1. Orchestral Introduction
    2. 3Act 1. Wie du warst!
    3. 4Act 1. Marie Theres'!
    4. 5Act 1. Quinquin, es ist mein Mann!
    5. 6Act 1. Selbstverständlich empfängt mich Ihre Gnaden
    6. 7Act 1. Hat sie schon einmal
    7. 8Act 1. I komm' glei!
    8. 9Act 1. Di rigori armato il seno
    9. 10Act 1. Als Morgengabe ganz separatim jedoch
    10. 11Act 1. Mein lieber Hippolyte
    11. 12Act 1. Da geht er hin
    12. 13Act 1. Ach! Du bist wieder da?
    13. 14Act 1. Die Zeit, die ist ein sonderbar Ding
    14. 15Act 1. Mein schöner Schatz
    15. 16Act 1. Ich werd' jetzt
    16. 17Act 1. Ich hab' ihn nicht einmal geküßt
    17. 18Act 2. Orchestral Introduction - Ein ernster Tag
    18. 19Act 2. In dieser feierlichen Stunde
    19. 20Act 2. Mir ist die Ehre widerfahren
    20. 21Act 2. Ich kenn' Ihn schon necht wohl, mon Cousin!
    21. 22Act 2. Jetzt aber kommt mein Herr Zukünftiger
    22. 23Act 2. Eh bien! Nun plauder' Sie uns eins
    23. 24Act 2. Wird kommen über Nacht
    24. 25Act 2. Wird Sie das Mannsbild da heitraten, ma Cousine?
    25. 26Act 2. Mit Ihren Augen voller Tränen
    26. 27Act 2. Herr Baron von Lerchenau!
    27. 28Act 2. Mord! Mord! Mein Blut! Zu Hilfe!
    28. 29Act 2. Er muß mich pardonieren
    29. 30Act 2. Da lieg' ich!
    30. 31Act 2. Ohne mich, ohne mich jeder Tag Dir so bang
    31. 32Act 3. Orchestral Introduction and Pantomime
    32. 33Act 3. Hab'n Euer Gnaden noch weitere Befehle?
    33. 34Act 3. Nein, nein, nein, nein! I trink kein Wein
    34. 35Act 3. Die schöne Musi!
    35. 36Act 3. Es is ja eh al's eins
    36. 37Act 3. Halt! Keiner rührt sich!
    37. 38Act 3. Zur Stelle! Was wird von mir gewünscht?
    38. 39Act 3. Sind desto eher im Klaren!
    39. 40Act 3. Muß jetzt partout zu ihr!
    40. 41Act 3. Laß' Er nur gut sein und verschwind'
    41. 42Act 3. Leupold wir gehn!
    42. 43Act 3. Mein Gott! Es war nicht mehr als eine Farce
    43. 44Act 3. Marie Theres!... Hab mir's gelobt
    44. 45Act 3. Ist ein Traum, kann nicht wirklich sein
    45. 46Act 3. Trio to end of Act 3 - Hab mir's gelobt
    46. 47Act 3. Ist ein Traum, kann nicht wirklich sein
Read More Show Less

Album Credits

Performance Credits
Maria Reining Primary Artist
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously