Richard Strauss: Four Last Songs; Orchestral Songs

$16.14 price
(Save 5%)$16.99 List Price
Other sellers (CD)
  • All (3) from $8.83   
  • New (3) from $8.83   

More About This Product

Product Details

  • Release Date: 9/5/2006
  • Label: Berlin Classics
  • UPC: 782124178123
  • Catalog Number: 1781
  • Sales rank: 371,685


Disc 1
  1. 1 Traum durch die Dämmerung ("Weite Wiesen im Dämmergrau"), song for voice & piano, Op. 29/1 (TrV 172/1) - Janet Berridge & Richard Strauss (2:27)
  2. 2 Wiegenlied ("Träume, träume, du mein süsses Leben"), song for voice & piano (or orchestra), Op. 41/1 (TrV 195/1) - Janet Berridge & Richard Strauss (3:51)
  3. 3 Meinem Kinde ("Du schläfst und sachte neig' ich mich"), song for voice & piano (or orchestra), Op. 37/3 (TrV 187/3) - Richard Strauss & Janet Berridge (2:50)
  4. 4 Gesang der Apollopriesterin ("Es ist der Tag"), song for voice & orchestra, Op. 33/2 (TrV 180/2) - Janet Berridge & Richard Strauss (5:42)
  5. 5 Allerseelen ("Stell' auf den Tisch die duftenden Reseden"), song for voice & piano, Op. 10/8 (TrV 141/8) - Richard Strauss & Janet Berridge (3:12)
  6. 6 Ruhe, meine Seele ("Nicht ein Lüftchen regt sich leise"), song for voice & piano (or orchestra), Op. 27/1 (TrV 170/1) - Janet Berridge & Richard Strauss (3:49)
  7. 7 Cäcilie ("Wenn du es wüsstest"), song for voice & piano (or orchestra), Op. 27/2 (TrV 170/2) - Richard Strauss & Janet Berridge (2:20)
  8. 8 Mein Auge ("Du bist mein Auge!"), song for voice & piano (or orchestra), Op. 37/4 (TrV 187/4) - Janet Berridge & Richard Strauss (2:35)
  9. 9 Waldseligkeit ("Der Wald beginnt zu rauchen"), song for voice & piano (or orchestra), Op. 49/1 (TrV 204/1) - Janet Berridge & Richard Strauss (3:19)
  10. 10 Morgen ("Und morgen wird die Sonne wieder scheinen"), song for voice & piano (or orchestra), Op. 27/4 (TrV 170/4) - Richard Strauss & Janet Berridge (3:42)
  11. 11 Befreit ("Du wirst nicht weinen"), song for voice & piano (or orchestra), Op. 39/4 (TrV 189/4) - Janet Berridge & Richard Strauss (5:57)
  12. 12 Vier letzte Lieder (Four Last Songs), for soprano & orchestra, o.Op. 150 (TrV 296, AV 150) - Richard Strauss & Janet Berridge (22:50)
Read More Show Less

Album Credits

Performance Credits
Michaela Kaune Primary Artist
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously