Rimsky-Korsakov: Mozart & Salieri

This CD is Not Available through BN.com

Product Details

  • Release Date: 7/26/1994
  • Label: Chandos
  • UPC: 095115914922
  • Catalog Number: 9149


Disc 1
  1. 1 Scene One. Introduction. Adagio (1:24)
  2. 2 Scene One. Vsye govoryat: nyet pravdi na zyemle (7:06)
  3. 3 Scene One. O Mozart, Mozart! (1:24)
  4. 4 Scene One. Iz Mozarta nam chtonibud! (3:03)
  5. 5 Scene One. Pryedstav sebye...kovo bui? (4:15)
  6. 6 Scene One. Tui s ietim shel ko mnye (1:58)
  7. 7 Scene One. Nyet, nye mogu protivitsya ya dole sudbye moyei (6:25)
  8. 8 Intermezzo - Fughetta. Allegro (2:59)
  9. 9 Scene Two. Chto tui syevodnya pasmuryen? (1:08)
  10. 10 Scene Two. Nyedyeli tri tomu, prishelya pozdno domoi (6:19)
  11. 11 Scene Two. "Mozart's Requiem". Adagio (1:42)
  12. 12 Scene Two. Tui plachesh? (1:22)
  13. 13 Scene Two. Togda b nye mog i mir sushchestvovat (2:05)
  14. 14 Scene Two. Tui zasnyosh (2:32)
  15. 15 Elegy: The Clouds Begin to Scatter, song for voice & piano, Op. 42/3 (3:29)
  16. 16 On the Hills of Georgia (Na kholmakh Gruzii), song for voice and piano, (2:20)
  17. 17 I recall that wonderful moment (Ya pomnyu chudnoye mgnoven'ye), song fo (3:28)
  18. 18 Romance: Who is she? (Romans), song for voice & piano (A Farewell to St (3:55)
  19. 19 The North Star (Severnaya svezda; Wedding Song), song for voice & piano, G. (3:03)
  20. 20 I Am Here, Inezilla (Ya zdes', Inezil'ya: Spanish Romance), song for vo (2:01)
  21. 21 How sweet it is to be with you (Kak sladko s toboyu mne bït'), for voic (4:02)
  22. 22 The fire of longing burns in my blood (V krovi gorit' ogon zhelan'ya), song (1:23)
  23. 23 Say not that it grieves the heart (Ne govori, chto serdtsu), song for v (2:22)
  24. 24 To Molly (K Molli), song for voice & piano (A Farewell to St. Petersbur (3:26)
  25. 25 Declaration (Priznaniye), song for voice & piano, G. x280 (0:58)
  26. 26 Doubt (Someniye), song for voice & piano, G. x176 (4:51)
Read More Show Less

Album Credits

Performance Credits
Yuli Turovsky Primary Artist, Conductor, Track Performer
Yegor Dyachkov Cello
Christian Prévôt Violin
Nikita Storojev Bass (Vocal)
Andre Lehoux Bassoon
Josee Marchand Oboe
Denis Béliveau Violin
Suzanne Careau Viola
Lise Beauchamp Oboe
Alain Aubut Cello
Anne Beaudry Viola
Jean Paquin Horn
Madeleine Messier Violin
Vladimir Bogachev Tenor (Vocal), Track Performer
Jacques Proulx Violin, Viola
Nikita Storojec Bass (Vocal), Track Performer
Catherine Sansfacon Bolduc Violin
Eleonora Turovsky Leader
Natalya Turovsky Violin
I Musici de Montréal Ensemble
Technical Credits
Mikhail Glinka Composer
Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov Composer
Ralph Couzens Producer, Engineer
Steven John Art Direction
Alexander Pushkin Text
Jaquetta Sergeant Cover Design
Ludmila Selinsky Text Translation
E. Rostopchina Text
Inge Moore Text Translation, Liner Note Translation
Nestor Vasilyevich Kukol'nik Text
Paulette Hutchinson Text Translation
Marie-Claude Beauchamp Liner Notes
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously