ROOK (for fans of Morgan Rice, Marie Lu, Veronica Roth, and Suzanne Collins) [NOOK Book]

Overview

Imagine if all the creatures of myth and legend were real. What if fairies, trolls, Bigfoot, and the Loch Ness Monster secretly inhabit the earth right alongside humans? This is the world of fifteen-year-old Callie Cooper, a Hunter working for the Organization for the Research, Investigation, and Overseeing of the Neo-mythical (O.R.I.O.N.). This top-secret organization is charged with the task of maintaining the delicate balance between Neos (creatures of myth) and humans. The Hunters of O.R.I.O.N. investigate ...
See more details below
ROOK (for fans of Morgan Rice, Marie Lu, Veronica Roth, and Suzanne Collins)

Available on NOOK devices and apps  
  • NOOK Devices
  • NOOK HD/HD+ Tablet
  • NOOK
  • NOOK Color
  • NOOK Tablet
  • Tablet/Phone
  • NOOK for Windows 8 Tablet
  • NOOK for iOS
  • NOOK for Android
  • NOOK Kids for iPad
  • PC/Mac
  • NOOK for Windows 8
  • NOOK for PC
  • NOOK for Mac
  • NOOK Study
  • NOOK for Web

Want a NOOK? Explore Now

NOOK Book (eBook)
$3.99
BN.com price

Overview

Imagine if all the creatures of myth and legend were real. What if fairies, trolls, Bigfoot, and the Loch Ness Monster secretly inhabit the earth right alongside humans? This is the world of fifteen-year-old Callie Cooper, a Hunter working for the Organization for the Research, Investigation, and Overseeing of the Neo-mythical (O.R.I.O.N.). This top-secret organization is charged with the task of maintaining the delicate balance between Neos (creatures of myth) and humans. The Hunters of O.R.I.O.N. investigate strange happenings among these fantastic and potentially dangerous creatures, only interfering when the safety of Neos or humans is at risk.

Under the supervision of her Mentor and uncle, Liam, Callie is finishing her time as a Rook and is looking forward to reaching Chaser status. With graduation quickly approaching, Callie is under great pressure to complete all of her requirements for promotion and make her uncle proud.

Everything in Callie’s life changes on the night a strange, deadly Neo nearly escapes the base. Callie has a brief yet frightful encounter with the creature who tells her he has information she desperately wants – information about the death of her parents. Through a series of unusual circumstances, Callie discovers that the only life she’s ever known may not be as safe and genuine as she once believed. Callie is forced to make decisions that will forever alter her destiny and her relationships with others.

Hunter’s Oath is a story of the importance of friendship, the search for truth, and the struggle of learning what it means to trust those who love you.
Read More Show Less

Product Details

  • BN ID: 2940016718774
  • Publisher: Green E-Books
  • Publication date: 4/4/2013
  • Series: Hunter's Oath , #1
  • Sold by: Barnes & Noble
  • Format: eBook
  • Sales rank: 152,958
  • File size: 2 MB

Meet the Author

Ken Nobles has a Bachelor of Arts in Biblical Studies and English from William Carey University and a Masters in Christian Education from Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary. He has taught Bible, English, and creative writing to high school students for over sixteen years.

Nobles believes that literature is directly influenced by the beliefs of the author, and it is his desire to send a message of personal responsibility, loyalty, and faith to an audience of young readers. Ken Nobles lives in Louisiana with his wife, Gretchen.
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 5
( 4 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(4)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 4 Customer Reviews
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2013

    Awesome book

    Hello. I really enjoyed this bopk and i hope you do too. Does anybody by chance know when the next book is coming out? I recomend this book for mature preteens and up.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    Really great book!!!

    I really enjoyed this book! I stayed up all night to finish it and immediately went back to the beginning and read it all over again! I am eagerly awaiting the next book in the series!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2014

    This is a great book! I love the characters and plot twists. T

    This is a great book! I love the characters and plot twists. The villain is quite frightening. I would highly recommend this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2014

    Love it!

    Great book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 4 Customer Reviews

If you find inappropriate content, please report it to Barnes & Noble
Why is this product inappropriate?
Comments (optional)