Roommates

Roommates

4.5 2
by Katherine Stone
     
 

View All Available Formats & Editions

Carrie is a wide-eyed freshman when she arrives at Stanford University. She has heard about the prestigious college all her life and believes she knows what to expect. But she is unprepared for the monumental changes�and monumental emotions�she will experience. She is also unprepared for Jake.

Gorgeous, seductive, and deadly, Jake is a man of dark secrets and… See more details below

Overview

Carrie is a wide-eyed freshman when she arrives at Stanford University. She has heard about the prestigious college all her life and believes she knows what to expect. But she is unprepared for the monumental changes�and monumental emotions�she will experience. She is also unprepared for Jake.

Gorgeous, seductive, and deadly, Jake is a man of dark secrets and hidden dreams. He is all wrong for the innocent and optimistic Carrie, yet she becomes part of his secrets and his dreams. But will he ever permit her into the deepest places of his badly wounded heart?

Megan is Carrie's roommate. Golden and beautiful, the gifted actress can dazzle and pretend even as her heart is breaking and her world is falling apart. A decision she makes will result in a crisis that will reunite them all�and open unhealed wounds and smoldering passions.

Once entwined, the lives and the loves of the roommates will be forever entwined. And those lives and loves will be as turbulent, courageous, and shimmering as the extraordinary world in which they live.

Praise for the novels of Katherine Stone:

Katherine Stone writes �in the vein of Danielle Steel and Sandra Brown.��Library Journal

�A hauntingly beautiful story set against the splendor of California�s Napa Valley. An intriguing, multilayered tale filled with such deep emotions and vivid descriptions that it�s nearly impossible to put down.��Rendezvous on Bed of Roses

�Heart-tugging . . . few romance fans will remain unmoved.��Publishers Weekly on Thief of Hearts

�Poignant . . . Cass is an intrepid heroine, but it is Chase who wins our hearts when he refuses to allow Cass�s seeming betrayal to stop him from protecting his beloved.��Midwest Book Review on Bed of Roses

�Remarkably romantic and thoroughly enchanting.��Rendezvous on Pearl Moon

�Fairytale elements mix with those of a present day romance for . . . thoroughly enjoyable results.��Kirkus Reviews on Rainbows

Katherine Stone's "high quality romance ranks right up there with Nora Roberts."�Booklist

�Sweeping drama . . . Her most emotionally charged and intricate story of love yet.��Romantic Times on Imagine Love

�Alluring . . . Fascinating . . . Each page brings a new adventure, every plot twist another question begging to be answered.��Rendezvous on Imagine Love


Katherine Stone is the New York Times bestselling author of twenty-one novels, including ROOMMATES, PEARL MOON, LOVE SONGS, HAPPY ENDINGS, and THIEF OF HEARTS. Her books are sold worldwide and have been translated into twenty languages. A physician who now writes full time, she lives in the Pacific Northwest with her husband, physician-novelist Jack Chase (MORTALITY RATE, FATAL ANALYSIS, THE MAGRUDER TRANSPLANT).

All twenty-one of Katherine�s bestselling novels are being published in ebook and trade paperback editions. Coming soon: HOME AT LAST, THE CINDERELLA HOUR, A MIDNIGHT CLEAR. Please visit her website for more information and newsletter signup.

Read More

Product Details

ISBN-13:
2940012787491
Publisher:
Katherine Stone
Publication date:
05/26/2011
Sold by:
Barnes & Noble
Format:
NOOK Book
Sales rank:
481,687
File size:
0 MB

Meet the Author

Katherine Stone is the New York Times bestselling author of twenty-one novels, including Bel Air, Twins, Bed of Roses, Happy Endings, and Pearl Moon. Her books have been translated into twenty languages and are sold worldwide. A physician who now writes full-time, she lives in the Pacific Northwest with her husband, physician and novelist Jack Chase (Fatal Analysis, Mortality Rate, The Magruder Transplant).

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >