Rose (Chase Family Series, Book 7)

Rose (Chase Family Series, Book 7)

4.2 27
by Lauren Royal
     
 

View All Available Formats & Editions

A Top 10 Nook Bestseller from a New York Times Bestselling Author!

England, 1677

The last of three sisters to marry, Lady Rose Ashcroft is determined to land a wealthy, titled husband--a marquess perhaps, or even a duke. Having had her heart broken in the past, she's decided the key to enticing a man lies in hiding her intelligence

Overview

A Top 10 Nook Bestseller from a New York Times Bestselling Author!

England, 1677

The last of three sisters to marry, Lady Rose Ashcroft is determined to land a wealthy, titled husband--a marquess perhaps, or even a duke. Having had her heart broken in the past, she's decided the key to enticing a man lies in hiding her intelligence and academic interests while flaunting her more feminine qualities. Matchmaking mother in tow and strategy firmly in place, Rose heads off to Charles II's court to find love...

And runs smack dab into Christopher "Kit" Martyn, the one man who could ruin all her plans. Kit is a dashing, successful commoner with his sights set on landing the post of official Royal Architect--and he's the only man Rose feels she can honestly talk to about anything. Kit knows the true Rose, and he wants her, but she thinks of him as a family friend. Can he convince her that a title is unimportant compared to the passion he knows they're destined to share?

Book Details

• Humorous historical romance
• Book Seven of Lauren Royal's Chase Family Series
• Special Author's Cut Edition
• A full-length novel of 105,000 words (about 420 printed book pages)
• R-rated content: Steamy love scenes!
• Originally published by Penguin Putnam (Signet)

This Author's Cut Edition e-book has been completely revised from the original and includes Bonus Material: an Author's Note, a preview of Lauren's next book, and a link to an online contest where you can enter to win a piece of jewelry featured in one of Lauren's books.

• Top 10 Bestseller on Nook, Kindle, and iBooks!
• Winner of the Golden Quill Award for Best Historical Romance!
• Finalist for the More Than Magic Award!

Connecting Books

While ROSE can be read as a stand-alone novel, many readers enjoy reading it as part of a series. All of Lauren's books feature Chase family members. Should you wish to read them in chronological order, this is the sequence:

Chase Family Series
1666 - AMETHYST (Colin & Amy)
1667 - EMERALD (Jason & Caithren)
1667 - FOREVERMORE (Cameron & Clarice)
1668 - AMBER (Trick & Kendra)
1673 - VIOLET (Ford & Violet)
1677 - LILY (Rand & Lily)
1677 - ROSE (Kit & Rose)

Regency Chase Family Series
1815 - LOST IN TEMPTATION (Tristan & Alexandra)
1816 - TEMPTING JULIANA (James & Juliana)
1817 - THE ART OF TEMPTATION (Sean & Corinna + Griffin & Rachael)

Specially Priced Boxed Sets
CHASE FAMILY BOXED SET ONE: THE JEWELS
CHASE FAMILY BOXED SET TWO: THE FLOWERS
REGENCY CHASE FAMILY BOXED SET

Keywords: Restoration, Charles II, Chase Family, sexy, earl, 1600s, trilogy, castle, perfume, gardening, sisters, matchmaking mama, matchmaking mother, matchmaker, architect, architecture, court, royal court, Hampton Court, flower arranging, florist, Windsor Castle, Whitehall, mistresses, royal mistress, romantic comedy, 17th century, wedding, aristocrat, nobility, commoner, wealthy, rich, humor, comedy, marriage, family life, friendship, sister, england, english, london, romantic, historical romance best sellers, love, authors, series, novels, sex, ebooks, nook books

Editorial Reviews

Author of SEDUCED BY DESTINY - Kira Morgan
"Captivating historical romance. Fans of Julia Quinn and Tessa Dare will love Lauren Royal!"
Romance Reviews Today - Carol Carter
"Be good to yourself and take this title home as soon as it hits the shelves."
Romantic Times Magazine - Kathe Robin
"...wonderful...charming and engaging...[Royal] portrays the 17th century and Charles II's colorful reign with a deft hand, filling the pages with the history and atmosphere of the era. Relax, enjoy, and delight in another luscious tale."
Booklist (American Library Association) - John Charles
"...delightful...Royal vividly details the seductively glamorous court of Charles II."

Product Details

ISBN-13:
2940014954570
Publisher:
Novelty Books
Publication date:
07/16/2012
Series:
Chase Family Series , #7
Sold by:
Barnes & Noble
Format:
NOOK Book
Sales rank:
45,885
File size:
3 MB

Meet the Author

I decided to become a writer in the third grade (or, as my Canadian friends call it, grade three), after winning a "Why My Mother is the Greatest" essay contest and having my entry published in a major newspaper. Seeing my words in print was a thrill! But everyone told me it's too hard for novelists to get published, so after college I spent fourteen years as the CEO of my own jewelry store chain before writing my first book. A mistake? Maybe...but my first heroine, Amethyst, was a jeweler, so at least I took advantage of that wise old saying, "Write what you know." And I learned a good lesson: Don't let other people tell you what you can or can't do!

I write humorous historical romance mostly set in England and Scotland in the 17th and 19th centuries (Restoration and Regency periods). I've been oh-so-lucky to see my books hit bestseller lists all over the world, including the New York Times and USA Today lists, making this second career a real dream come true. I live in Southern California with my family and a constantly shedding cat, and I still think my mother is the greatest!

Visit my website at , where you can learn about the real people and real places in my books, enter a contest, sign up for my newsletter, and see the ever-growing branches of the Chase Family Tree.

Join me on...

Facebook Group: facebook.com/groups/ChaseFamilyReaders
Facebook Profile: facebook.com/readLaurenRoyal
Facebook Page: facebook.com/LaurenRoyal
Twitter: twitter.com/readLaurenRoyal (@readLaurenRoyal)
Pinterest: pinterest.com/LaurenRoyal

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

Rose 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 27 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Beautifully written story. Rose is so close minded on the man she should marry that she almost missed "the one" Setting description is perfect inthis book, I felt as though I was there. Was a great finish to a wonderful trilogy. I look forward yo seeing what the author will come up with next! Be sure to check out the "Jewel" series as well, I read those first and fell in love the authors writting style.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Rose-this long awaited book holds true to the other sisters who came before. Not an woman of her time but before her time. Raised to pick her own husband Rose sets out to do just that. She finds Kit Martyn but there's a problem, he doesn't have a title. Will that stop Rose from following her heart? I'm not telling the details of this fun romantic romp. Pick it up today¿you won't put it down until you're finished.
Anonymous 20 days ago
Breasts
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Rose wants to get married and only a title with looks and money will do. Even though she dislikes kisses. Mr Kit is rich, handsome and treats her like an equal not to mention his kisses are wonderful, but he is a commoner and he (gasp) works.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Rose is the girl I'd like to meet. She's stubborn, free thinking and is bent to get what she wants. Good for her!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Rose is the second oldest of the Ashcroft sisters, and the last to wed. Rose made a fool of herself once and her heart was wounded, now she is off to court with her matchmaking mother "Mum". Rose has always been determined to marry a titled gentleman. The court of King Charles II is an overindulgent orgy at times and Rose finds much of it sickening. Will friendship and her heart win out? Rose is definitely on a road to discovering more about herself.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
kenbarb More than 1 year ago
Enjoyed
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed this story throughly shes a very good author read a couple other stories they were just has good.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I've thoroughly enjoyed reading all of Lauren Royal's books. I've read them all! Thank you for the most enjoyable and passionate tales. I've also enjoyed reading the historical facts and basis for the stories. I can't wait until she writes another trilogy!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The last Ashcroft sister FINALLY falls in love! I just love Laurens' historical romances! You really get to know Rose & see her try to fight her heart!
vanessasgram More than 1 year ago
At the beginning of this book (till near late middle of it) I thought someone should take Rose and shake her till her teeth rattle but when she learned the truth and realized how wrong she'd been, she doesn't let her pride stop her. We met the hero in Lily's book and I was ever so glad the writer brought him back for Rose. She needed a strong hero that would teach her what real love means. You had to feel sorry for Kit when his buildings (he's an architect) being built for King Charles---all have problems and he's up to his neck in troubles at the building site and then he has to content with Rose but he handles not only that but his sister's romance in stride with Rose's help. She becomes a great friend of his sister, and helps her by teaching her that a title doesn't mean that much it's the real man that counts--a lesson she herself needs to really learn! SO there is some very real irony in this story. This writer really gets your interest right away and even with my "mental distance" from the Rose character, I loved this book and couldn't put it down.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved all three Flower Trilogy. Lauren Royal is one of my favorite romance novelist.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
We need Temple Run! Rate as good so we can get it on Nook!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
I loved this book. Even though I made the mistake of reading it before the first two, I still went back to this after after finally reading the other two. I really liked Kit's charcter, and there was something about Rose that just seemed real, that her other two sisters never had.