Rose (Chase Family Series, Book 7)

Rose (Chase Family Series, Book 7)

4.3 27
by Lauren Royal
     
 

View All Available Formats & Editions

A Top 10 Nook Bestseller from a New York Times Bestselling Author!

England, 1677

The last of three sisters to marry, Lady Rose Ashcroft is determined to land a wealthy, titled husband--a marquess perhaps, or even a duke. Having had her heart broken in the past, she's decided the key to enticing a man lies in hiding her intelligence

See more details below

Overview

A Top 10 Nook Bestseller from a New York Times Bestselling Author!

England, 1677

The last of three sisters to marry, Lady Rose Ashcroft is determined to land a wealthy, titled husband--a marquess perhaps, or even a duke. Having had her heart broken in the past, she's decided the key to enticing a man lies in hiding her intelligence and academic interests while flaunting her more feminine qualities. Matchmaking mother in tow and strategy firmly in place, Rose heads off to Charles II's court to find love...

And runs smack dab into Christopher "Kit" Martyn, the one man who could ruin all her plans. Kit is a dashing, successful commoner with his sights set on landing the post of official Royal Architect--and he's the only man Rose feels she can honestly talk to about anything. Kit knows the true Rose, and he wants her, but she thinks of him as a family friend. Can he convince her that a title is unimportant compared to the passion he knows they're destined to share?

Book Details

• Humorous historical romance
• Book Seven of Lauren Royal's Chase Family Series
• Special Author's Cut Edition
• A full-length novel of 105,000 words (about 420 printed book pages)
• R-rated content: Steamy love scenes!
• Originally published by Penguin Putnam (Signet)

This Author's Cut Edition e-book has been completely revised from the original and includes Bonus Material: an Author's Note, a preview of Lauren's next book, and a link to an online contest where you can enter to win a piece of jewelry featured in one of Lauren's books.

• Top 10 Bestseller on Nook, Kindle, and iBooks!
• Winner of the Golden Quill Award for Best Historical Romance!
• Finalist for the More Than Magic Award!

Connecting Books

While ROSE can be read as a stand-alone novel, many readers enjoy reading it as part of a series. All of Lauren's books feature Chase family members. Should you wish to read them in chronological order, this is the sequence:

Chase Family Series
1666 - AMETHYST (Colin & Amy)
1667 - EMERALD (Jason & Caithren)
1667 - FOREVERMORE (Cameron & Clarice)
1668 - AMBER (Trick & Kendra)
1673 - VIOLET (Ford & Violet)
1677 - LILY (Rand & Lily)
1677 - ROSE (Kit & Rose)

Regency Chase Family Series
1815 - LOST IN TEMPTATION (Tristan & Alexandra)
1816 - TEMPTING JULIANA (James & Juliana)
1817 - THE ART OF TEMPTATION (Sean & Corinna + Griffin & Rachael)

Specially Priced Boxed Sets
CHASE FAMILY BOXED SET ONE: THE JEWELS
CHASE FAMILY BOXED SET TWO: THE FLOWERS
REGENCY CHASE FAMILY BOXED SET

Keywords: Restoration, Charles II, Chase Family, sexy, earl, 1600s, trilogy, castle, perfume, gardening, sisters, matchmaking mama, matchmaking mother, matchmaker, architect, architecture, court, royal court, Hampton Court, flower arranging, florist, Windsor Castle, Whitehall, mistresses, royal mistress, romantic comedy, 17th century, wedding, aristocrat, nobility, commoner, wealthy, rich, humor, comedy, marriage, family life, friendship, sister, england, english, london, romantic, historical romance best sellers, love, authors, series, novels, sex, ebooks, nook books

Read More

Editorial Reviews

Author of SEDUCED BY DESTINY - Kira Morgan
"Captivating historical romance. Fans of Julia Quinn and Tessa Dare will love Lauren Royal!"
Romance Reviews Today - Carol Carter
"Be good to yourself and take this title home as soon as it hits the shelves."
Romantic Times Magazine - Kathe Robin
"...wonderful...charming and engaging...[Royal] portrays the 17th century and Charles II's colorful reign with a deft hand, filling the pages with the history and atmosphere of the era. Relax, enjoy, and delight in another luscious tale."
Booklist (American Library Association) - John Charles
"...delightful...Royal vividly details the seductively glamorous court of Charles II."

Product Details

ISBN-13:
2940014954570
Publisher:
Novelty Books
Publication date:
07/16/2012
Series:
Chase Family Series , #7
Sold by:
Barnes & Noble
Format:
NOOK Book
Sales rank:
32,682
File size:
1 MB

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >